Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Hotel not particularly clean, hallways and elevators need to be cleaned up, painted, improved. Rooms were OK, but not at all impressive and could stand to be renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tedman from dc

Bargain

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Elevator, lobby and public hallways need a lot of work.
Location: I stayed fir the us open golf tournament and saved a bundle by doing so. Hotel close to ft Bragg/ Fayetteville, NC
Very reasonably priced budget hotel. Room includes breakfast and the place has an indoor pool. It is an older building which need some improvement but at the price what better can you expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Location left much to be desired.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Just old and rundown looking. Breakfast bare minimum Desk staff very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by AshleyT from Chesapeake, VA

We left!!!

Posted May 5, 2014
We got to the hotel, and, even with directions from the front desk, couldn't find the room. When we finally figured out the maze, as we walked down the hall you could smell mildew and stale cigarettes. While in our room, a car alarm went off somewhere outside for 10 minutes, shut off, then proceeded to go off 2 more times. The hotel is in a bad part of town, and we didn't want our car to get broken into. For the safety of our family, my husband decided we would stay somewhere else. We didn't even ask for our money back. It wasn't worth the trouble.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nastiest hotel I have ever seen.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
I did not stay due to the "slumlord" like conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired. Gateway to disappointment

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs a total do over or torn down.
Way over priced for the condition of this hotel. Not sure if it is going through a re-model or not. Hallways were bare concrete also had a funky odor. Ran out milk for morning coffee. No effort made to get more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nicely priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Gateway Inn & Suites near Fort Bragg, NC. We appreciated the opportunity to earn your business, and thank you for submitting a review. We hope that if your journey brings you back into the area that you will stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Washington

Older Inn with nice pool.

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: The pool is nice. We will stay in the Suites next visit.
Cons: Keep doing the updates as you are able. Cover the cinder block walls. A couple chairs in the pool area would be nice if a way can be found.
Location: great location for us. about 15 min from anywhere. Malls are close. Walmart is within walking distance. Waffle house has great deals.
We stayed 7 nights. The standard rooms are not large. The queens are actually fulls. The Inn is in the process of refitting the place. Our rooms were updated and pleasant. The room had no strange odors and was clean. We did have to change rooms due to a toilet that decided to leak but the staff moved us to an adjacent room and it went smoothly after that. I took a few days for the maid service to remember to bring us towels for 4 people instead of 2. The pool is good sized for lap swim. Much larger than the Hilton's indoor pool. There is however no room for chairs pool side but the manager said he would try and find a way to put seating in. If you are going to spend more than a few days here you will really want to upgrade to a suite. There is more room and kitchen facilities. The cost difference did not seem to be that much. Breakfast is about average. Pastries, bagels, cold cereal and oatmeal coffee and juice. No fresh fruit. The staff was very accommodating if you asked them for something that was running low.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from New York State

Near Ft. Bragg

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel had all the necessary amenities but is in need of a total remodel. It is a two star hotel that is very convienently located to Ft. Bragg.It was only a mile and a half down the road. Free breakfast was lacking eggs and belgian waffle machine. The had toaster waffles. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciated you noting that we are located very close to Ft. Bragg. Gateway Inn & Suites is an older hotel, but we strive to offer our guests a clean, comfortable environment and good guest service. Thanks again for staying with us, and for mentioning our friendly staff.