Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very clean, awesome breakfast, superior staff!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Our vehicle broke down on I95 near Dunn. The Hampton Inn was recommended by the tow truck driver. All the staff, especially the desk clerks were helpful and very concerned about our well-being. They made sure that we were fed and allowed us to stay beyond checkout to wait for our vehicle. I would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn to everyone traveling through North Carolina!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Bob G. from Maryland

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet,clean room. Adaquate morning breakfast, 24 hour coffee/tea.friendly staff. Easy on / off I 95.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Excellent hotel. Clean, well run. Everything was most pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guss from VA

Nice clean hotel by the highway...

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfy as advertised. Would definitely come back. Great value for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul Clouser from Georgetown, DE

promotion

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need lounge area. Double Queen room crowded. Nice bathroom. Breakfast and eating area great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jh from adk

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean room. very helpful staff. right off of interstate 95.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bentarm from Myrtle Beach

Nice facility, very clean but NO FRIDGE!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Very nice place but I can't fathom a room not having a mini fridge in this day. May not sound like much but it was a huge hassle. Overall facility was clean and the breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward from Stirling, Ontario. CA.

Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The quality of the hotel and the kindness of the staff.
Cons: Heated pool, for us Canadians who like to swim in 58 degree temperatures.
Location: There is an outlet mall for my wife's enjoyment just 10 minutes away. A Cracker Barrel restaurant, another of my wife's favourites is close by.
When we arrived the desk clerk was very friendly. Upon entering our room, we noticed that there was not fridge in the room, so we called down to the front desk and they had house keeping bring one up immediately. The house keeping staff were very friendly when the brought the fridge. In the morning the staff on the breakfast buffet were helpful and friendly. Overall the way everyone on staff acted made our stay very enjoyable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K. White from NY

Stained and broken furniture

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was close to I-95.Those were the positve attributes. The chairs were stained to the point where I wouldn't sit down on them, and even if I did, the leg was broken on one of the chairs. The heating unit was loud and I found it very hard to sleep. The room was greatly over priced. It reminded me of a motel 6.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Serves the purpose and best option in area

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was comfortable, and front desk and breakfast staff were extremely friendly. Getting room service is hit or miss. Room not fully cleaned at check-in or when service did happen. Very nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Hampton Inn Dunn, Hotel Management
Hello!!! Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn in Dunn, NC...We love having you here!!!! Thanks for taking time to post a review of our hotel...I would like to personally apologize for your inconveniences during your stay. We are listening...and will be discussing your concern with the cleanliness of your room with our Housekeeping Team! We want our guests to feel at home and enjoy a clean, comfortable stay while here in Dunn, NC! Thank you for giving us the feedback! We will continue to strive to improve on our hotel so our guests will have the most AWESOME experiences!!! Also, thank you for the wonderful compliment about our Breakfast and Front Desk Team! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheryl High, General Manager