Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Handled Issues well

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: They made it right after experiening a problem. Breakfast buffet with eggs, sausages etc
I was locked out of my room during the 2nd night of my stay due to the door lock being jammed. I got in late and had an early departure, so I was not too happy - especially after having to sleep in the lobby for an hour while waiting to get the problem sorted out. However, full credit to the hotel for honoring their guarantee for a refund if you were not 100% satisfied. As well, they hustled to get the maintaince supervisor in to fix the problem (it was late on a Saturday night and he was offsite). He made a point of following up to assure me that there would be no charge for that night, and after I contacted Expedia (room was prepaid through Expedia), the hotel honored the promise without any issues I was aware of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Very enjoyable study. Rooms clean. Staff friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, except it did not have a rollaway bed

Posted Jan 7, 2015
I was dissapointed for the fact that such a great hotel could not accommodate my third child comfortably as it did not have rollaway beds for the guests!!!! Honestly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertfrom Landover Maryland

Hampton Inn Cross Creek Mall NC

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was not up to par when compared to Hampton Inn in DMV area. Otherwise the
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston-Salem, NC

nice hotel; funny smell

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great breakfast area with lots of room and good choices. The room was spacious and clean to the eye, but did have a funny smell to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zachary, LA

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I left my jewelry in my room. Called the hotel back and they had found my jewelry and had reported it to House Keeping Supervisor. They mailed it via Certified mail to my home in Louisiana. Wow! I really appreciate their honesty and willingness to go the extra necessary steps to assist their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheboro, NC

Customer Expectation Met

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: All the employees were friendly and the hotel is very clean and quiet.
Cons: Hotel sign at side road to turn in to direct customers to the hotel.
Location: The hotel is directly across from the Mall. There are many restaurants within a mile of the hotel. The traffic on the main road is busy.
As I arrived I was greeted with a smile and fast service. When I entered my hotel room everything was fresh and clean. I requested a non-smoking room and that is exactly what I got. The room "DID NOT" smell like smoke. A new large flat screen television in the room was also nice with a guide. The complimentary breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles, oatmeal, sweet rolls, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, and coffee. There are computers downstairs for customers and free Wi-Fi. As I was leaving after a two day stay the housekeeping spoke to me to have a nice day and helped me with my luggage. I can't say anything bad about my stay at the Hampton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie Tfrom Hatfield, PA

Short Stay,with nice people.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk could not have nicer, both night & morning; breakfast lady very helpful and nice. Room the tub was slightly dirty, glad I showered before my wife. Toilet needed a stinking $2 seal, but it ran continuously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com