Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Florida

very good

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: accommodating and polite
Cons: enforce pool hours for guests who need to sleep
Location: convenient
The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were clean and staff was polite. We did find the pool noisy after 10 pm even though it was closed. Otherwise, everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Friendly staff but hotel needs updating

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff was friendly upon arrival and the room was nice and clean. Carpets in hallway are very worn and need updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, next to shopping & dining

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It's location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location next to shopping and dining but most important for me was that it was near the military base where I was visiting relatives.
Warm and welcoming staff, the best complementary breakfast in town !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Family visit to Stationed Family

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and was quiet, despite its location next to a couple busy streets.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. If staying more than 2 or 3 days, it got old quick. Dress up and finish last few items to really make hotel stand out.
Location: Golfing around Southern Pines only 45 minutes away. Ocean and Public Beaches only 1:30 minutes away. Many local vineyards 30 minutes away.
We booked this hotel based on location and other negative reviews of other nearby hotels. The room was nice enough, the beds were always clean and the A/C always worked (maybe a little too well). Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful when needed. When we first got to the room, I had a bit of a smell. I thought maybe it had been a smoking room some time ago, but didn't smell like a current smoking room. We had two rooms booked with our group and the other room had a bit of a smell as well, but not the same. Maybe just an older hotel in need of a remodel? My overall impression was that the hotel had gone through some sprucing up, but they didn't finish well. The beds were nice, the flat screen TV was new, but the toilet paper dispenser was akin to what you would find in a dirty gas station. Some of the doors would grind to a close, and the walk through door for our adjoining rooms would stop on the uneven tile floor. The tub was nice and clean, but in both rooms the faucet leaked all the time. The pool was nice. Our kids enjoyed playing in it, even though it wasn't the biggest. A hot breakfast was included, but could be improved. Powdered eggs got old after a couple days, and the seasoned potatoes could have used more time in the microwave. For the price, the hotel was clean, people were friendly, and from reading other reviews at other hotels, we could have done a lot worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giordani from Long Island New York

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by inn keeper inn from fayetteville,nc

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was very comfortable and the employees was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL

Posted Nov 5, 2013
OUR EXPERIENCE AT THE HAMPTON INN WAS GREAT EVERYONE WAS FREINDLY AND POLITE IT COLSE TO THE SHOPPING CENTER. AND THE AIRPORT WE REALLY ENJOY OUR STAY THANK YOU FOR THE GOOD SERVICE THAT WE RECEIVED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelley Roth from Highlands Ranch

Wonderful stay to visit brother in the military

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Hampton Inn Fayetteville was wonderful. The hotel staff couldn't be friendlier, specifically Stephanie and Veronica. We felt so welcomed by those two gals, they really made our trip even more enjoyable. The hotel is close to fort Bragg so it makes visiting service men and women stationed there easy as it gets. Not to mention the free breakfast is wonderful, the hotel is squeaky clean and it's easy to get to. I would recommend 100% and will defiantly stay there the next time I go out for a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Well trained staff , For the price the stay exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessibility for disabled

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Easy access to restaurants.
We stayed overnight on our way to Florida, and stayed on our return. We were comfortable and the workers were very helpful.