Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Handled Issues well

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: They made it right after experiening a problem. Breakfast buffet with eggs, sausages etc
I was locked out of my room during the 2nd night of my stay due to the door lock being jammed. I got in late and had an early departure, so I was not too happy - especially after having to sleep in the lobby for an hour while waiting to get the problem sorted out. However, full credit to the hotel for honoring their guarantee for a refund if you were not 100% satisfied. As well, they hustled to get the maintaince supervisor in to fix the problem (it was late on a Saturday night and he was offsite). He made a point of following up to assure me that there would be no charge for that night, and after I contacted Expedia (room was prepaid through Expedia), the hotel honored the promise without any issues I was aware of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Very enjoyable study. Rooms clean. Staff friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, except it did not have a rollaway bed

Posted Jan 7, 2015
I was dissapointed for the fact that such a great hotel could not accommodate my third child comfortably as it did not have rollaway beds for the guests!!!! Honestly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston-Salem, NC

nice hotel; funny smell

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great breakfast area with lots of room and good choices. The room was spacious and clean to the eye, but did have a funny smell to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zachary, LA

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I left my jewelry in my room. Called the hotel back and they had found my jewelry and had reported it to House Keeping Supervisor. They mailed it via Certified mail to my home in Louisiana. Wow! I really appreciate their honesty and willingness to go the extra necessary steps to assist their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheboro, NC

Customer Expectation Met

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: All the employees were friendly and the hotel is very clean and quiet.
Cons: Hotel sign at side road to turn in to direct customers to the hotel.
Location: The hotel is directly across from the Mall. There are many restaurants within a mile of the hotel. The traffic on the main road is busy.
As I arrived I was greeted with a smile and fast service. When I entered my hotel room everything was fresh and clean. I requested a non-smoking room and that is exactly what I got. The room "DID NOT" smell like smoke. A new large flat screen television in the room was also nice with a guide. The complimentary breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles, oatmeal, sweet rolls, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, and coffee. There are computers downstairs for customers and free Wi-Fi. As I was leaving after a two day stay the housekeeping spoke to me to have a nice day and helped me with my luggage. I can't say anything bad about my stay at the Hampton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie Tfrom Hatfield, PA

Short Stay,with nice people.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk could not have nicer, both night & morning; breakfast lady very helpful and nice. Room the tub was slightly dirty, glad I showered before my wife. Toilet needed a stinking $2 seal, but it ran continuously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Tired hotel not up to normal Hampton Inn standards

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The first problem was the key cards. I don't know whether they try to use them too long, or whether the card readers are just bad, but it took three times to get into the room. I also had to leave my daughter in the room when I went out to the car to make sure that I could get back in. The air conditioner was old and loud. The toilet ran off and on all night. And my daughter warned me not to take off my shoes because the carpet was sticky. I always try to stay at Hampton Inns when I'm on a road trip because the quality is so consistent. Not here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Danafrom NH

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hallway we stayed on was under renovation. There was no carpet and a bad smell the entire time. I don't think the hotel should have used that floor for guest, or at least given a discount. I expect more from this chain.