Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston-Salem, NC

nice hotel; funny smell

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great breakfast area with lots of room and good choices. The room was spacious and clean to the eye, but did have a funny smell to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zachary, LA

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I left my jewelry in my room. Called the hotel back and they had found my jewelry and had reported it to House Keeping Supervisor. They mailed it via Certified mail to my home in Louisiana. Wow! I really appreciate their honesty and willingness to go the extra necessary steps to assist their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheboro, NC

Customer Expectation Met

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: All the employees were friendly and the hotel is very clean and quiet.
Cons: Hotel sign at side road to turn in to direct customers to the hotel.
Location: The hotel is directly across from the Mall. There are many restaurants within a mile of the hotel. The traffic on the main road is busy.
As I arrived I was greeted with a smile and fast service. When I entered my hotel room everything was fresh and clean. I requested a non-smoking room and that is exactly what I got. The room "DID NOT" smell like smoke. A new large flat screen television in the room was also nice with a guide. The complimentary breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles, oatmeal, sweet rolls, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, and coffee. There are computers downstairs for customers and free Wi-Fi. As I was leaving after a two day stay the housekeeping spoke to me to have a nice day and helped me with my luggage. I can't say anything bad about my stay at the Hampton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Tired hotel not up to normal Hampton Inn standards

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The first problem was the key cards. I don't know whether they try to use them too long, or whether the card readers are just bad, but it took three times to get into the room. I also had to leave my daughter in the room when I went out to the car to make sure that I could get back in. The air conditioner was old and loud. The toilet ran off and on all night. And my daughter warned me not to take off my shoes because the carpet was sticky. I always try to stay at Hampton Inns when I'm on a road trip because the quality is so consistent. Not here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Danafrom NH

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hallway we stayed on was under renovation. There was no carpet and a bad smell the entire time. I don't think the hotel should have used that floor for guest, or at least given a discount. I expect more from this chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James Smithfrom Greensboro NC

First class

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed and pleased with this hotel. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The room and hotel is clean and well maintained. Breakfast is minimal but accommodates most meeds and is tasty. I was very pleased with my visit and plan to return. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mickeyfrom Fayetteville, NC

Love the Hampton Inn, but big disappointment

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
-First room lock was inaccessible, next room the toilet leaked and refilled all night, carpet was treated with product and was very sticky, room service restocked the shampoo and conditioner with all lotions. I love staying at the Hampton Inn, and this was truly my first disappointment! Food was excellent as usual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, Florida

very good

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: accommodating and polite
Cons: enforce pool hours for guests who need to sleep
Location: convenient
The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were clean and staff was polite. We did find the pool noisy after 10 pm even though it was closed. Otherwise, everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Point, NC

Friendly staff but hotel needs updating

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff was friendly upon arrival and the room was nice and clean. Carpets in hallway are very worn and need updating.