Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Tired hotel not up to normal Hampton Inn standards

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The first problem was the key cards. I don't know whether they try to use them too long, or whether the card readers are just bad, but it took three times to get into the room. I also had to leave my daughter in the room when I went out to the car to make sure that I could get back in. The air conditioner was old and loud. The toilet ran off and on all night. And my daughter warned me not to take off my shoes because the carpet was sticky. I always try to stay at Hampton Inns when I'm on a road trip because the quality is so consistent. Not here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Florida

very good

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: accommodating and polite
Cons: enforce pool hours for guests who need to sleep
Location: convenient
The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were clean and staff was polite. We did find the pool noisy after 10 pm even though it was closed. Otherwise, everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Friendly staff but hotel needs updating

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff was friendly upon arrival and the room was nice and clean. Carpets in hallway are very worn and need updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, next to shopping & dining

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It's location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location next to shopping and dining but most important for me was that it was near the military base where I was visiting relatives.
Warm and welcoming staff, the best complementary breakfast in town !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Family visit to Stationed Family

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and was quiet, despite its location next to a couple busy streets.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. If staying more than 2 or 3 days, it got old quick. Dress up and finish last few items to really make hotel stand out.
Location: Golfing around Southern Pines only 45 minutes away. Ocean and Public Beaches only 1:30 minutes away. Many local vineyards 30 minutes away.
We booked this hotel based on location and other negative reviews of other nearby hotels. The room was nice enough, the beds were always clean and the A/C always worked (maybe a little too well). Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful when needed. When we first got to the room, I had a bit of a smell. I thought maybe it had been a smoking room some time ago, but didn't smell like a current smoking room. We had two rooms booked with our group and the other room had a bit of a smell as well, but not the same. Maybe just an older hotel in need of a remodel? My overall impression was that the hotel had gone through some sprucing up, but they didn't finish well. The beds were nice, the flat screen TV was new, but the toilet paper dispenser was akin to what you would find in a dirty gas station. Some of the doors would grind to a close, and the walk through door for our adjoining rooms would stop on the uneven tile floor. The tub was nice and clean, but in both rooms the faucet leaked all the time. The pool was nice. Our kids enjoyed playing in it, even though it wasn't the biggest. A hot breakfast was included, but could be improved. Powdered eggs got old after a couple days, and the seasoned potatoes could have used more time in the microwave. For the price, the hotel was clean, people were friendly, and from reading other reviews at other hotels, we could have done a lot worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie from Virginia

Great location, clean rooms, great service

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was helpful and nice. Great location near shopping. Nice pool. Only downside was breakfast is not that great. Otherwise great place for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lynn from Fayetteville, NC

Great Place......

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let me start with how convenient the hotel was to everything. Directly across from the mall and every restaraunt you can think of. Plus, the highway was right there. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The entire hotel was very clean and well taken care of. The free breakfast was ok. Couldve been better, couldve been worse. The pool area was nice and very clean. My only 2 complaints are.....The bed was extremely uncomfortable and although there are blackout shades in the rooms, they dont close all the way and we were next to flood lights. That made the room bright until they went off in the morning. Other than that, I do recommend Hampton Inn for a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by austin from Chicago

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very hard to get to for starter's. My rooms AC unit would blow heat all the time. Requested to move rooms because it was 80 some degrees in there. Moved rooms, same issue. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the treadmills in the gym. I would not advise this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ketorrin Edwards from Hampton Inn Fayetteville

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
GR3eat