Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampton Virginia

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Room was clean except had hair in tub from previous occupant. Pool was good. Where clean towels are stored there was dirty wet towels. Pool phone didn't work. Went directly to 911 when I tried to call front desk. Some of the staff were not very friendly. Morning breakfast was nice. The food worker was getting frustrated because the food was running out and the guests were asking when more food would be coming out...she acted like the guests were getting on her nerves. Tried to do late check out....called the front desk and was told the quota for the day had been met. I will need to check out at 11:00 and then was hung up on! I would sty here again but would try another hotel first....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Nice hotel, clean, small bathrooms but overall the stay was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Overall the room was nice and clean and the stay was nice as usual...never really a complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Mooresville, NC

Great hotel for any type of trip!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were so nice and there was a great attention to service! The room was not in perfect condition, but it was very clean and large!
Cons: There is not much that can be improved. The room did seem a little bit worn in some areas, but that is to be expected with so much traffic.
Location: The location was great! It is just an hour away from Pinehurst and other nearby golf areas. It is just minutes away from Fort Bragg and Fayetteville.
My experience at this hotel was wonderful! At check-in, I was surprised to find that I had been upgraded to a suite for no additional charge! The room was great- very comfy bed and spacious shower! At check-out, I was surprised again with free bottles of cold water and a bag of snacks for the event that I was in town to attend! Perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Nice hotel, clean, friendly, could have a better breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elaine Morehead

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ty Payne from Atlanta, ga

nice

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came to this particular location for a 60th anniversary and it was less than 2 miles from my destination! The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wasn't what I expected...

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
First thing, the staff was great, very friendly. Room was alright. Heater was super loud, there was mildew on the ceiling in the shower (no fan), the toilet and sink were making a weird noise and the bathroom was extremely small. Besides that the stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean, comfortable room, convenient location, good breakfast! Excellent value for the money.
Cons: The fan in our bathroom didn't work, and we could hear every conversation going on in the hall after 8 a.m. So the walls are pretty thin.
Location: Straight drive in (nearly) to Cross Creek Mall
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank from Phila., PA

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel employees were very nice, but the TV didn't work properly. We couldn't watch game 3 of the world series. Also the sink faucet wasn't properly attached to the sink, you could lift it up.