Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Unsatifactory

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Customer service and management
My confirmed reservation for a King Size bed room was not available. one day room service was not done until after 5 PM. I told them to not even worry about it. At check out, printer was down so I got no receipt. I finally get a receipt and it is not correct. I get the receipt they gave me at check out that I signed, come to find out, it is not even my card. Call the manager on Saturday because obviously the front desk people cant help me got a voice mail, called not return call. I call again today, Im given the run around with receipt stories to finally hear that I have to get my receipt from Expedia, then transferred to the manager, again a voice mail and waiting for the manager to call me back. It is unfortunate. My expense report is overdue because of this and now I guess I have to pay for their mistakes. I travel frequently to Fayetteville for work but I will never again set foot in this place again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Great AC. Clean room.
Cons: Noise mitigation.
Location: Lots of fast food options nearby. Noisy area, though.
The room was pretty standard for the price range and clean. The entrance closest to our room was broken which was inconvenient. The AC was great. The pool was really nice. Our biggest issue was the noise. Guests were loud in the hallways intermittently through the night. The courtyard had loud people and music off and on through the night. It made us wonder if the staff cared or tried to do anything about it. The plumbing was loud. Helicopters flew overhead all night, which is pretty standard for Fayetteville, but you would hope they would add some sound insulation to mitigate it. The neighborhood seemed a bit rough with police cars going by often (and loudly) all night. Also, the hotel is immediately adjacent a fire station, with trucks coming and going during the night. We chose this room due to the decent 3-star rating, but without a little peace and quiet it most certainly doesn't deserve 3 stars in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wait for room

Posted Jun 17, 2014
arrived at 5pm room not ready for 1.5 hours 20-25 others waiting unacceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Gettysburg, PA

Old line hotel opposite Cape Fear Hospital

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Some rough edges from age especially outside around the covered parking areas. Inside looks fresh and well lit and decorated.
This older Holiday Inn was built when walls and ceilings were solid concrete. Rooms are very quiet, This plus the heating/cooling system being integral with the room construction (not hanging below the window) means quiet operation that doesn't go "Clunk" every time the unit kicks on or off. The fan will stay on all the time providing a good noise block. Staff is exceptionally courteous. Pool is enormous. Breakfast is complete and hot - no little bags of gummy oatmeal. Top floors are quietest. Plenty of free parking. Full restaurant, bar, snacks, but no room service. Rooms are clean and beds are new and comfy. Not quite enough elevators on busy nights and they are slow. Overall a good place to stay. We were there 4 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older property, smaller beds

Posted Feb 7, 2014
It's not a terrible place to stay, just an older property. The double bed room they assigned us had only full beds, not queen beds that I'm accustomed to. So sharing the bed was quite uncomfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by big bill

Not the beat I've stay at but staff help every way

Posted Jan 31, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carrie Stolle from Burlington NC

Not as expected

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality of service - Took 3 hours past our check in time to get in our room. While waiting, approx. 10 others were experiencing the same thing. If room was ready, their keys would not work. One person had to try their key 6 different times. Hotel amenities - The hotel was COLD! The lobby and the hallways were almost like walking outside. To get from certain rooms to the lobby or conference rooms, you had to walk outside. Some floors were only accessed by going down one elevator, walking to another one, and going up. Elevator lights did not work telling you what level you were on and the functioning was rough and uneasy feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marion from Little Falls, NJ

nice hotel, convenient for family event

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: staff attitude; room amenities
Cons: every hotel room should have a bathroom exhaust fan; this is not the first I have stayed in that did NOT. better training of wait staff
Location: N/A; I was in area for a family funeral
Staff was extremely polite and helpful; room always in great shape; staff was accommodating about airport shuttle and printing out airline boarding passes. We ate one dinner in restaurant; food perfectly adequate and staff very helpful, but maybe not very experienced. Restaurant had nobody to greet us at several minutes past state opening time. All was quickly made right. Menu was acceptable, but did not include any dinner-type entrees, mostly sandwiches and burgers. Service was extremely willing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel was FREEZING!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was freezing throughout. Yes, there was an extreme cold snap; however, there was no heat in the lobby; restaurant or my room the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dimples from Sc

Excellent Stay

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was not schedule. I was in town on a family emergency. The front desk staff was great. Karla and Brittany were great. I Will be staying here from now on when I come to NC.