Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern NY

Will not use again

Posted Sep 21, 2014
This is maybe a 1 star hotel. The only thing good about it was the staff was nice. The front desk entrance gives you the allusion this is a top of the line hotel. Travelers beware.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. The lobby is in fact the first area of the hotel to receive the renovation. However, we assure you that the rooms are being walked through and changes are being made as quickly as possible. Please accept our sincerest apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stopped over night it was late so did not see much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful & Friendly
Cons: Facilities need up dating
The facility is old and needs updating just seems to be run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We will make sure to continue to take the feedback from our online sites and update and correct issues as our guests are the voice of our hotel, and we always want them leaving happy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Unsatifactory

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Customer service and management
My confirmed reservation for a King Size bed room was not available. one day room service was not done until after 5 PM. I told them to not even worry about it. At check out, printer was down so I got no receipt. I finally get a receipt and it is not correct. I get the receipt they gave me at check out that I signed, come to find out, it is not even my card. Call the manager on Saturday because obviously the front desk people cant help me got a voice mail, called not return call. I call again today, Im given the run around with receipt stories to finally hear that I have to get my receipt from Expedia, then transferred to the manager, again a voice mail and waiting for the manager to call me back. It is unfortunate. My expense report is overdue because of this and now I guess I have to pay for their mistakes. I travel frequently to Fayetteville for work but I will never again set foot in this place again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Great AC. Clean room.
Cons: Noise mitigation.
Location: Lots of fast food options nearby. Noisy area, though.
The room was pretty standard for the price range and clean. The entrance closest to our room was broken which was inconvenient. The AC was great. The pool was really nice. Our biggest issue was the noise. Guests were loud in the hallways intermittently through the night. The courtyard had loud people and music off and on through the night. It made us wonder if the staff cared or tried to do anything about it. The plumbing was loud. Helicopters flew overhead all night, which is pretty standard for Fayetteville, but you would hope they would add some sound insulation to mitigate it. The neighborhood seemed a bit rough with police cars going by often (and loudly) all night. Also, the hotel is immediately adjacent a fire station, with trucks coming and going during the night. We chose this room due to the decent 3-star rating, but without a little peace and quiet it most certainly doesn't deserve 3 stars in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the loud noise that you encountered during your stay. We very much do care, your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wait for room

Posted Jun 17, 2014
arrived at 5pm room not ready for 1.5 hours 20-25 others waiting unacceptable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our IHG culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Gettysburg, PA

Old line hotel opposite Cape Fear Hospital

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Some rough edges from age especially outside around the covered parking areas. Inside looks fresh and well lit and decorated.
This older Holiday Inn was built when walls and ceilings were solid concrete. Rooms are very quiet, This plus the heating/cooling system being integral with the room construction (not hanging below the window) means quiet operation that doesn't go "Clunk" every time the unit kicks on or off. The fan will stay on all the time providing a good noise block. Staff is exceptionally courteous. Pool is enormous. Breakfast is complete and hot - no little bags of gummy oatmeal. Top floors are quietest. Plenty of free parking. Full restaurant, bar, snacks, but no room service. Rooms are clean and beds are new and comfy. Not quite enough elevators on busy nights and they are slow. Overall a good place to stay. We were there 4 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tc from Fayetteville, nc

Nice!!!

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed myself... Clean and comfortable!!! Nice stay for the price... Will recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by crudeles from Morrisville NC

Dogwood Festival

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was great, room was very clean, the only thing was I could tell it was a smoking room at one time. other than that the room was large and we had a balcony,.The breakfast could use a little work. We were asking about cab service when we arrived as we were heading to a concert and they offereed to take us by shuttle, dropped us off and picked us up when the concert was over...would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by traveler from NC

business trip

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is worn. Worked fine for my needs.