Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Steve & Sue from London UK

Worse hotel we have stay at

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: We had a good nights sleep
Cons: Staff training
Location: Great restaurant opposite
We had a touring holiday (8,000 miles) and this was the worse hotel including the attitude of the staff when booking in. When making our booking the facilities included a fridge & microwave (which our room did not have) but they did arrange for them to be delivered to our room, after being advised that not all rooms have them & they are not advised what facilities each booking has via Expedia and we should book direct. Unfortunately the fridge did not work as our nearly frozen ice blocks melted whilst in the freezer part of the fridge. The breakfast was inedible, we shared a waffle but couldn't eat more than a couple of mouthfuls each and discovered other people felt the same as they were in the bin. The coffee was full of grouts.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne carlisle from Snowbird

Loved the Mexican restaurant

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The toilet leaked and then would not flush. I got the feeling from other patrons also complaining that the plumbing was not maintained and that they keep renting rooms without addressing the problems. The building had rotted wood and peeling paint as you walked around it. I walked around it for exercise and saw many places that needed work on the building. The restaurant and location are good. It's a shame they don't take care of the property. The price was good. The restaurant was great and we want to eat there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Graham T from Hampton, VA

a good nights sleep

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and clean room. Shows signs of age. Staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Visiting Campbell Univ from MD

Locked in

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel manager was very nice and if it weren't for his helpful and genuine attitude we would have asked for a refund. The hotel is old. It's been given a fresh coat of paint and new furniture but the bones are just old. We checked into our room and the lock on the door broke. We had to call the manager to come let us out of the room. Again, he couldn't have been nicer though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality INN Dunn, NC

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: Upgrade Bathrooms
Location: convenient to I95
easy room access,. clean, nice staff, bit of noise from I95.. Attached Mexican restaurant was good. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Graham from Hampton, VA

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are starting to show a little age. Otherwise, everything was great. Clean comfortable bed, big TV and clean bathroom.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by tk from NJ

mildew in room

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on our way home from Florida. The only thing I can say about the hotel was it was convenient. The hotel staff was really nice but that is the only thing we can say. The office chair in the room with full of mildew. Couldn't wait to the leave the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: The man at the desk knew the area and was helpful.
Cons: Maintenance on appliances
Location: There were many places to eat close by.
The ice machine did not work and the breakfast was not good. The waffle maker did not work either morning and one morning no machine using electricity worked which meant no oj or toast.Also noone helped to keep the area clean or fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com