Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nothing worked

Posted Jan 15, 2015
the room was fine......Went down to get pepsi and ice for our guest, drink box was broke! Ice machine was broke! Went to front desk to get ice they sent us up to 2nd floor(we had our room on 1st floor) and It was 20 degrees outside! The overall room was fine, did need exhaust fan in bathroom though....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by caprano masseyfrom dunn nc

not a good experience

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would suggest under no circumstances you stay here. I was staying only a night and considered staying somewhere else. There was bugs in the room, cigarette burns in the sheets. I've got rooms many of times from hotel.com and this was the only one ever that had an issue with the system stating I had valid reservations. They get an F for shut it down
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location off Interstate.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. There's a great Mexican restaurant attached and the food was great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Steve & Suefrom London UK

Worse hotel we have stay at

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: We had a good nights sleep
Cons: Staff training
Location: Great restaurant opposite
We had a touring holiday (8,000 miles) and this was the worse hotel including the attitude of the staff when booking in. When making our booking the facilities included a fridge & microwave (which our room did not have) but they did arrange for them to be delivered to our room, after being advised that not all rooms have them & they are not advised what facilities each booking has via Expedia and we should book direct. Unfortunately the fridge did not work as our nearly frozen ice blocks melted whilst in the freezer part of the fridge. The breakfast was inedible, we shared a waffle but couldn't eat more than a couple of mouthfuls each and discovered other people felt the same as they were in the bin. The coffee was full of grouts.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne carlislefrom Snowbird

Loved the Mexican restaurant

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The toilet leaked and then would not flush. I got the feeling from other patrons also complaining that the plumbing was not maintained and that they keep renting rooms without addressing the problems. The building had rotted wood and peeling paint as you walked around it. I walked around it for exercise and saw many places that needed work on the building. The restaurant and location are good. It's a shame they don't take care of the property. The price was good. The restaurant was great and we want to eat there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Graham Tfrom Hampton, VA

a good nights sleep

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and clean room. Shows signs of age. Staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Visiting Campbell Univfrom MD

Locked in

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel manager was very nice and if it weren't for his helpful and genuine attitude we would have asked for a refund. The hotel is old. It's been given a fresh coat of paint and new furniture but the bones are just old. We checked into our room and the lock on the door broke. We had to call the manager to come let us out of the room. Again, he couldn't have been nicer though.