Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by steve from sc

Ok room, poor customer service

Posted Feb 19, 2014
I was woken by cleaning staff while 'do not disturb' sign was on my door- once in person, twice by phone, after asking for a late checkout. Frustrating for someone who works nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Ottawa, ON

Good value for the Price

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great.
Cons: It was just fine for the price and in Cdn. dollars.
Location: great location right close to the freeway and near Ruby Tuesday's which was excellent
The hotel front staff were all very nice and accomodating. The breakfast was just fine the only thing was the room got cold very fast there was a cold draft coming in around the window otherwise it was all good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
When we arrived they gave us a room but didn't know if it was ready, room was cleaned, but freezing. We had the tstat on 90 and never got the room warm the whole time we were there. bathroom counter was burned all over with cigarette burns. First time with expedia very dissappointing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Just fine, great price, no frills.
Cons: eliminate styrofoam plates, cups at breakfast. Gross!!!
Location: Nowhere decent to eat nearby.
2 out of 5
by Hillary from Seattle

Ok just for a place to sleep,

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Was disappointed in the experience. No WiFi in my room, when I made a complaint I was told I could just come down in the lobby and use the internet there. Breakfast was definitely the hotel staff's after thought. The staff was constantly on their cell phones and watching TV in the lobby. No one asked how my stay was going. The morning of my check out the hotel manager and receptionist came to my door and called my room ( both within an hour of each other) to ask if I was in fact leaving that morning. It was like they couldn't wait to get my room cleaned and on to the next money making reservation. Overall, I took it for what it was. Just a bed to sleep on while I was in town. Good price so I guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hootbro from Delaware

Ok for a one night passing through stay

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Located close to interstate
Cons: Better continental breakfast.
Hotel is OK for the one night stay while traveling. Anything longer than a couple of days, I would look elsewhere for more amenities. Hotel and room is a little dated but was clean. Room was sufficiently clean for the one night I stayed but has seen better days. The continental breakfast was very lacking. Wound up going to the McDonald's down the road instead for breakfast. There is a couple of fast food places and a Cracker Barrel across the road.
2 out of 5
by greg

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pool was green. All the staff did was complain about management. Easy on and off highway but very disapointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from New York

Good Hotel for a stopover

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Price and proximity to 95
The hotel is perfectly fine for a night's stay. Everything I would expect at that price. Only complaint I have, which is trivial anyways, is that everything in the room felt damp. No idea why. Other than that, the room was clean, the staff were friendly, and the breakfast options were standard cereal, coffee, bagels, and waffle maker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to highway. Pet friendly

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Cons: The hotel needs renovation, is outdated.
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. They are pet friendly and the pet's fee is very affordable.