Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in December. My husband was running a race in town, and this was closer to the start line than any other hotels in the area - and far, far nicer! The couple running Simply Divine were as nice as could be, very accommodating, and respected our privacy. The room was huge, very comfortable and secure. We had told them when we arrived we'd probably be up way too early for breakfast before the race the next day, so she put together a 'to go' bag of fruit and breakfast pastries the night before, which was very sweet. The breakfast on our last day was probably the best breakfast we'd ever had at a hotel - a decadent, hearty quiche, sausage, croissant and fresh fruit. If we're ever in Dunn again, we will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

90th bday weekend - nice/cozy stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: They welcome your arrival, they show you to your room (ask to help carry luggage). Key to come and go (feels secure nice)! Tea always available.
Cons: A few things we have enjoyed at other b&b's; more pillows/covers available. A step-out shower rug. Sweets & bottle water available (evening time).
Location: Museum, hotels with banquet halls and churches for weddings/events.
Warm welcome, beautiful and spacious rooms. Extras like coffee, tea are much appreciated. Variety of juices was great and love the crescent, Bacon, eggs, jam & fruit for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carmen and Rob are the best hosts, ever! They are so helpful, kind, and jump to any need. The only suggestion we would have is that the breakfasts be toned down a little to standard eggs and not so spicey. Sometimes people have allergies to all the extras put in the food. But, the hospitality was excellent and the bed and breakfast lives up to its name - simply divine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stratford, CT

Nicely appointed older home with much character

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The character of this hotel was fantastic. High ceilings (over 10 feet) high, the lower open area was relaxing with its four antique fire places
Cons: Nothing
Location: We liked the fact that this bed and breakfast was in a residential neighborhood and enjoyed the "Happy Days' neighborhood it resided in.
Owners were very personable and gave us our space. We enjoyed our walk through the neighborhood after we returned from our dinner plans and felt very comfortable as we spoke to local residents who were enjoying the pleasant evening atmosphere. Nearby residential properties were very well maintained and the residents were sociable. My wife and I spent several hours chatting with a local couple and were invited into their house where we discussed housing in the area. Breakfast was served at our convenience and was great. We would definitely stay here again if we were traveling through this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Relaxing & Delicious Food

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rob and Carmen are delightful and gracious hosts. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianefrom ct

clean, cheap , convenient

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was clean and nice. breakfast good. pet friendly. all and all quite good and much more intimate than a big chain
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janetfrom Lincolnton

Simply Divine

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful house. Host & hostess very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com