Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

90th bday weekend - nice/cozy stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: They welcome your arrival, they show you to your room (ask to help carry luggage). Key to come and go (feels secure nice)! Tea always available.
Cons: A few things we have enjoyed at other b&b's; more pillows/covers available. A step-out shower rug. Sweets & bottle water available (evening time).
Location: Museum, hotels with banquet halls and churches for weddings/events.
Warm welcome, beautiful and spacious rooms. Extras like coffee, tea are much appreciated. Variety of juices was great and love the crescent, Bacon, eggs, jam & fruit for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stratford, CT

Nicely appointed older home with much character

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The character of this hotel was fantastic. High ceilings (over 10 feet) high, the lower open area was relaxing with its four antique fire places
Cons: Nothing
Location: We liked the fact that this bed and breakfast was in a residential neighborhood and enjoyed the "Happy Days' neighborhood it resided in.
Owners were very personable and gave us our space. We enjoyed our walk through the neighborhood after we returned from our dinner plans and felt very comfortable as we spoke to local residents who were enjoying the pleasant evening atmosphere. Nearby residential properties were very well maintained and the residents were sociable. My wife and I spent several hours chatting with a local couple and were invited into their house where we discussed housing in the area. Breakfast was served at our convenience and was great. We would definitely stay here again if we were traveling through this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Relaxing & Delicious Food

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rob and Carmen are delightful and gracious hosts. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianefrom ct

clean, cheap , convenient

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was clean and nice. breakfast good. pet friendly. all and all quite good and much more intimate than a big chain
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janetfrom Lincolnton

Simply Divine

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful house. Host & hostess very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carole and Jim Ellisonfrom Rehoboth Beach, DE

J + C + C

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great old house that is beautifully set up for a b+b. We were able to select a first floor room that made it easy to walk our dog. Room was clean and spacious with excellent bathroom. Owners could not have been nicer and were very helpful. Although we were not interested in swimming this early in the season, there is a huge pool on the property that looks very inviting. Breakfast was served to us at a table for two in the dining room. We would definitely recommend this "devine" place to anyone.