Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive = dirty

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The painting over the bed.
There was nothing comfortable about this hotel. The furniture was from a hillbilly picnic The sheets were clean but the bathroom was dirty.The furniture was olod and dirty. The super breakfast was something you would see in a prison movie,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hollywood,FL

Nice hotel close to the highway.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and professional.
Cons: The pool area and the surroundings of the Hotel.
Friendly staff, good continental breakfast, pool area needs some work overall for the price OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Hoodlums watch your every move

Posted Jul 2, 2014
When my wife and I arrived, we seemed to be stalked from the balcony by a group of not nice looking fellows.... As far as the room, it was stuffy and hot when we entered and the bed was as hard as a rock. Not comfortable at all. This place is good for one night, sleeping, if you can get it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david

old and run down

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the place needs repair vary run down pool not working rooms are falling apart but the people are friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to Campbell University

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel could use major updates - old carpet, tub was cracked around the drain...was only there for one night, so it was "ok"...front desk staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, Clean and right off the highway!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: The TV didn't work
Location: right off the highway!
Not the fanciest option, but it was clean and had everything we needed for the lowest price we could find. The staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daphne from Phoenix

good location.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: the location was great to get around.i liked the quiet.
Cons: i wouldn't mind having 4 pillows instead of just 2.there were 2 of us and the pillows weren't thick enough for just one.
Location: the location was great for the interstate.i loved going to Smithfield and enjoying the Carolina bbq
i enjoyed my stay here.it was quiet, my room was clean.i did have a hard time sleeping cause the mattress wasn't what i was used to.but for the length of stay it was ok.it would also be nice if there were 4 pillows instead of just 2.i would definitely stay here when i come back to Dunn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Disgusted from Ft. Myers, FL

Do not waste your money!

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel might as well have been in the shoulder lane ON 95! Not only did the mini fridge make a ridiculously loud noise every time it went on and off but the traffic literally kept me up all night! After driving for 12hrs straight that was the last thing I needed. If you have a hotel that practically sits on the highway you definitely need sound proofing...this was the noisiest, smelliest hotel I ever stayed at in my life. And to top it off my curtains wouldn't even close all the way to cover my outdoor hallway window! Very poorly maintained, stained towels and sheets, and the paint job looked like it could have been done by the local kindergartners for a school project. I have never poorly reviewed a hotel before, but for this one I actually felt the need to deter people from wasting their money here! Cheap for a reason----spend the extra $10 and stay 10min north in Wilson.