Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was awakend at 8 for maid service. Leaving sameday

Posted Jan 23, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Worst stay ever, had to leave after 6 hours. Staff was horrible, and pool not running properly after several calls prior to arrival checking on pool status. After those calls we were told it was running properly, arrive to find it was NOT. Upon asking to correct this we were told sorry but deal with it. Rooms were tiny and hairs all over toilet and shower area. We left after 6 hours due to the unwillingness to correct these areas of concern. Completely ruined our twin boys 3rd birthday weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not on the top of the heap

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: It was one of the least expensive hotels in the area. The parking lot was well lit.
There are many hotels in this area. This is the only one that advertised an indoor pool. The pool was approximately 8 x 12 feet and there is no indoor entrance to it. No hot tub. You have to walk outside to get into the pool area, which is not likely in the cooler months. We first were given a smoking room, which smelled awful. And was dirty. We were moved to a non-smoking room, but the smell of old smoke still was evident in the room. This is a very no-frills hotel, and is twice the price of the Motel 6 down the street, which actually looked nicer. If I did it again, I would spend a few extra dollars and stay at a nearby hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo from Maine

Business trip

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oldeczecho from Glen Head, NY

Great hotel with an indoor heated pool!

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Location- price. cleanliness and the heated indoor pool.
Cons: Nothing
Location: More than a few places to eat close by. We were just passing through.
Very simple review!- Our room was spotlessly clean, and our beds were very comfortable. The heated indoor pool was very refreshing after a 10 hour drive. I "enjoy" reading bad reviews about hotels from people who expect the Hilton or the Marriott for $55 a night! Ain't gonna happen! This motel was clean, comfortable and had a friendly staff. Case closed!
1 out of 5
by Julie from Ohio

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The counter staff.
Cons: Everything else!
First went into the room and it was dirty! It looked like the only thing they did was make the bed! The room smelled like smoke (it was a non smoking room) AND it was musty. We asked for a different room and they had no more available. We asked to have our room cleaned and specifically to have the microwave cleaned out and the floor swept. The only thing they did was make the bed and change exchange our dirty towels for clean ones. There was food stuck inside the microwave and we know they didn't sweep the floor because there was paper on the floor in the same place it was when we left the room for the day. The counter staff were nice and said they would let the cleaning staff know what needed done. The fact is whoever was the cleaner was just plain lazy and didn't want to work! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nikki from Tennessee

Awful

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room smelled strongly of urine, staff was rude, a/c was broken but they refused to find me another room, there was a domestic dispute outside and someone's windows were being busted out at 3am and the staff did nothing despite complaints. Needless to say we will not be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff did everything they could to accommodate us and really went out of their way to be sure we would have a comfortable stay, and that it was.