Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to Ft. Bragg

Posted Mar 31, 2014
It wasn't bad. The staff was friendly, and the room was clean. It wasn't glorious, but for the low price, who would expect it to be? It was close to Ft Bragg and a cheap movie theater playing movies just coming out on dvd so there was plenty to do. Not much of a continental breakfast though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Sim, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for the review and we really appreciate your response. We look forward to serving you in the future as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Requested a non-smoking room but got a smoking one anyway. I think the entire hotel is a smoking one because the halways were pretty strong with the smell. Hotel was quiet though and the beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Sim, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for the review and we really appreciate your response. I apologize for the fact that even though you had requested a non smoking room you were given a smoking room. Sometimes in between getting the reservation through the system it might have got mixed up. But I assure you that upon your next visit, if at all you are coming our way, we will make sure you get what you prefer. We hope to serve you in future soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dawn S from Ohio

for the price

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were ok. They were kind of dated but they were clean. Check in was easy and it was an excellent location to Ft. Bragg. The breakfast needed a little bit of work but overall it was good for the price. I would go back if I were to be in that area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Sim, Hotel Management
Thank You for your response. We look forward to serving you in future soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JJ from North Carolina

The Worst Hotel I Have Stand in , In A Long Time

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will not stay at this hotel again, the phones did not work, TV remote was not good and working, the Water supply was not much power, Non smoking Area and my non smoking room smell like smoke all night throughout the hotel. This hotel needs a good makeover.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Ft. Bragg

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: next to the avenue, cleanness, breakfast
so please
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Quest from Spring Lake

Dissappointed

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I left pair of PJs and new under shirt in room but when called back was told they did not find any articles in room. I went straight from checking out to home and discovered missing items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike from Virginia

Good hotel at a great price.

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean with a good bed. Hardee's, Mexican and Applebe's across the street made dining easy without driving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mfema from NC

Acceptable for the price

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, safe, but a bit dated. If you need to stay close to Fort Bragg and be able to get on and off post quickly, it's the ideal location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by K from Virginia

Proximity to Pope AFB only good thing

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because it was close to Pope AFB and it had decent reviews. I have never posted a review on a hotel but I was so shocked by this room I had to. Those other people must have had completely different rooms. The hotel looks nice from the outside. The hallway on the first floor had a funny smell. The room had a funny smell. There were crumbs on the carpet next to the bed, what looked like a cigarette burn hole in the comforter ( in my non-smoking room). The linens did not smell clean at all and there was hair on the pillows and some dirt in between the sheets. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and the mini fridge was so hard to open b/c something sticky had been spilled on the rubber on the inside of the door. Absolutely not worth the money I paid. Not recommended.
2 out of 5
by upset from spring lake, nc

Gross

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The room was dirty. Sheets were gross was suppose to be a smoke free room but there were ashes by the window. Will never stay here again.