Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

I'd expect more.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Well this is the first hotel in Fayetteville NC to have working handles for the shower lol and plugs not falling out the wall. The only thing is for 100 dollars a night they don't have a pantry like every other hotel then to top it off their vending machines were broke. So when we came to see about getti MG a few drinks and some heart burn medicine they have no pantry and no drinks. Oh but we have free ice ( everyone does). So we had to go drive 5 miles to get stuff at midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Great room for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Beautiful, modern looking room. Very comfortable beds. Convenient to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Save your money. Go elsewhere!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and everything within the room was fine.
Cons: Customer service. We travel a great deal and I have never felt as unwelcome as we did at this hotel.
Location: The location doesn't make up for the horrible customer service. Save your money.
My husband and I are frequent travelers. This was our first and most likely last time in Fayetteville. More importantly it is our first and last time staying with Wingate by Wyndham. Upon arrival the desk clerks seemed agitated. We made small talk, but they seemed as if they were offended by our very presence. When we made it to our room my husband asked if our check in seemed weird to me. He never complains. The way we were treated at check in made us feel like they thought we were going to rob the place. We only stayed one night because the hotel was booked up the next day. We were in town to visit a friend living in the area. We asked for a late check out and as we were walking out the door someone starts banging on the door. In all of my travels I don't believe I have ever come across someone banging on my door. My husband and I had all of our belongings in our hands looking over the room one last time as we answered the door. It was the desk person. In her words "Are you checking out or do you need me to charge you for an additional day?" I told her we had asked for a late check out, and asked if she saw that both my husband and I had all of our belongings as we headed out the door. She was rude. As I passed the desk to leave a man told us to have a nice day as I turned my keys in. She on the other hand said "wait there. I need to make sure everything is okay with your room" Excuse me? I paid for my room like everyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by WRMcNeill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Off the Beaten Track

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The fact that the hotel is located in a convenient location, with regards to shopping and dining. The surroundings are quiet and private.
Cons: No hotel services, outside of room cleaning, was not listed. Mobile phone on night stand did not work. Alarm clock difficult to program.
Location: Hotel is conveniently located with regards to major highways, restaurants and shopping.
I am a former resident of Fayetteville, and pretty much aware of what the city has to offer. I am truly impressed with the location of Wingate by Wyndham. The hotel surroundings are quiet, clean and conveniently located. Not to mention that the Wingate is in close proximity to major highways and the Municipal airport and in reasonable distance from the army base- Fort Bragg. Staff was accommodating, pleasant and able to answer any and all questions that I had. I was somewhat surprised by the lack of hotel services-which I do not recall reading during my search. I stayed at Holiday Inn, which was affordable, and remember enjoying the services that were provided there. Restaurant and shopping facilities are nearby which is great for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Eastern NC

Great Stay

Posted May 20, 2014
Location: Sweet Frog across the street; Cross Creek Mall nearby
I was only there overnight for a special occasion, but my time at the Wingate by Wyndham hotel was great! The room was very clean and spacious. The hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. The breakfast had several options to choose from, which was surprising. The location is kinda tucked away from the busy roads, so I really liked that. Plus, there's a Sweet Frog yogurt shop across the street--who wouldn't love that! My family and I really enjoyed our stay, even though it was for such a short time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lawrence Ingwell from Fayetteville, NC

Wyndham Fayetteville

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
would recommend this hotel to anyone.. very professional and friendly staff..excellent facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wingate from Fayetteville, Nc

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
not worth price, room was clean, but coffee maker was dirty and the breakfast was greasy and very limited choices. overall not worth the price they charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ramirez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com