Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel, great design, very quiet

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I loved this hotel. it was designed by Oscar Niemeyer and it is really beautiful. great pool. very nice breakfast. fantastic value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Bergmanfrom New York City

Hotel is a gem, but the restaurant needs help.

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is an amazing architecturally, overall I would rate it a 5.....except, for the restaurant. We arrived at the restaurant on Saturday night....It was 10:30, but the restaurant closes at 11:00 and there were 4 or 5 tables with people dining. We waited patiently... no one appeared. We waited for 20 minutes. An employee came out of the kitchen and was clearing plates at a table during that time on the other side of the space. 25 minutes passed. I then went in to go into the kitchen... there I found 4 employees just standing there and chatting!!! I asked them for a table... You would think that a hotel like this would have at least one employee in the restaurant while it was open to greet customers-- and that they shouldn't have to go into the kitchen to get any kind of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Demfrom London, UK

Brasilia Palace Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Loved the Architecture and views
Cons: Free drinking water should be available and internet facility wifi was abit hit or miss.
Location: Car required,15-30 mins to down town No public transport near attractions
Excellent stay in a quiet rural area.The accomodatio is contemporary style with attention to detail in all areas from the moment you arrive and leave taking into condition light, space and views. Very good size rooms and staff are very friendly and helpfull. You need a tour or taxi service arranged to view the local city architecture of Osker Neymier, and there are no local shops so be prepared to travel out or eat in which could be an expensive option depending which hotel food you go for. Only downside is that no free drinking water is supplied so stock up to avoid mini bar prices. In all the hotel is excellent value for stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terencefrom New York

One of Niemeyer's masterpieces

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
A perfect hotel, nicely-designed un-fussy rooms, beautiful pool, good restaurant, incredible sense of space and openness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Niemeyer Experience

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Niemeyer Design
Cons: During our stay there was an event in the garden with loud music till late. The staff should inform the guests of such events.
Located outside the city center it takes some time to get to the center form this hotel. You can either take taxi or a bus to the center. The hotel itself was nice and clean and the breakfast was fine. It is more a business hotel then anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorgefrom Lisbon

Quiet hotel near the nord lake

Posted Jun 24, 2013
In my opinion this hotel is an expression of Oscar Niemayer's work in it's best. The could be more professional. I like to run in the morning and the hotel surroundings are perfect for that purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland, UK

Escape Urban Chaos at an original Niemier building

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: Refined Neimier sanctuary located peacefully out of town.
Cons: Oscar Restaurant language limitations created barriers to enjoyable dining.
Location: Peacefully located lakeside away from noise of central Brasilia.
Reception staff very helpful and their fluent English was very valuable to me, as a foreign visitor without any knowledge of Portuguese. Unfortunately lack of spoken English, among most of the waiting staff in Oscar Restaurant, made successful dining a difficult thing for me to achieve. Oscar food fine though menu rather limited/restrictive for a hotel's only dining venue ....especially for longer-stay hotel guests. Otherwise a good place to escape urban hectic and relax by a swimming pool, beside a lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Only Place to Stay in Brasilia

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was designed by Oscar Niemeyer for guests to stay in for the opening of Brasilia in 1960. It is a lovely piece of architectural history. Beautiful tile work, mid century modern furnishings and great service. If you're like us you've come to Brasilia to see the architecture, so you aren't going to stay anywhere else. You will need a rental car as it is in the southern hotel zone - but you're going to need a car to see the city as well as it is a city built for cars, not pedestrians - there aren't even any sidewalks. The restaurant Oscar is vey good and the pool is lovely. Stay here and you will be very happy indeed staying I this gem of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Annafrom Nottingham

Great modernist hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Architecture, pool, breakfast dining room
Cons: new hotel next door, bland restaurant
Location: on the lakeside, away from the city. need a ca.r or taxi to get around. quiet location, feels like a retreat even though a 10 min drive from city.
If you're interested in modernist architecture or Oscar Niemeyer I'd recommend staying here. The hotel has been renovated and the the public spaces retain a mid-century design feel. The rooms as modernised in a simple style. Breakfast is served in an outdoor covered area next to the pool, with a huge plan of Brasilia on the wall. The restaurant is nothing special and the new hotel next door blocks the view of the lake from some rooms. If you can, get a room at the far end of the hotel (furthest from the lifts) for a view of the lake.