Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Very good hotel but with some issues due lack of maintenance like bathroom water leak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Royal Tulip is a great place to stay.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Clean with very modern facilities.
Location: Taxi required to get around.
We got there after spending 5 days on a jungle tour so felt the beauty and cleanliness of the facilities first! The rooms are comfortable and large. The pool area is beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a distance from the commercial and tourist areas but taxis are readily available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Everything was great. Staff was very helpful. Injoyed every minute
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Spacious room, good wifi, but a cold shower!

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Royal Tulip on a Tuesday night in December. The hotel layout was very nice and my room was spacious and clean. The wifi was good and easy to connect to. There were two issues. Firstly, my shower was cold. Unfortunately, I was in a rush so didn't have time to get the hotel to sort this out, so I had a cold shower - not great. Second, the breakfast was okay - but not the best I've had in Brasilia. It could benefit from providing a toaster at the buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from Irvine, CA, USA

Great Hotel in Brasilia

Posted Sep 9, 2012
This was our second stay. Royal Tulip is a nice hotel with all the comfort. The decor and the architecture is from the 70's but is in a good condition. it does not smell old. it is overall a very nice 4 star hotel. Beds are comfortable. English speaking is a challenge for the staff but nevertheless is acceptable. The buffet next door at Golden Tulip is excellent. The guests at the hotel are mostly diplomats and airline crew. I think is the best choice in Brasilia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 6, 2012
lovely location and great staff. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Choice for Brasilia Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Royal Tulip is a fine choice for a place to stay in Brasilia. While it's not cheap (and can be quite expensive if an event is scheduled when you want to stay there), the staff is helpful and cooperative, the rooms are well equipped and very clean and inviting. The hotel offers a great pool, gym, and kids' club, and there are actually four dining options--the hotel restaurant, the bar off the lobby, the bar at the pool, and the 24 hour restaurant at the adjoining, sister hotel, the Golden Tulip. The hotel has really nothing within walking distance, but located near the Presidential Palace, it's a convenient drive or cab ride to downtown Brasilia, the embassies, or either of the "Asas." Very clean, comfortable, and secure. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive lobby

Posted May 25, 2012
Pros: Architecture
Cons: AC had a noisy vent even when it was off. Changed room and new room was fine.
Location: Beautiful location, but do not expect to walk to any restaurant or shop.
This hotel is quite impressive. Very beautiful lobby. After I changed room due to a noisy AC vent, I had an excellent stay. Woke up with birds singing!