Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice stay

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Clean
Location: Safe area; shopping across the street
Hotel is in a nice, safe area--close to restaurants, KMart, and Walmart. Pool was clean and our kids loved the swimming time. Breakfast had a hot option each day as well as the normal continental offerings.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Georgetown TX

Not on the first floor.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed previously on the top (2nd) floor and it was quiet. The most recent visit we had a room on the bottom floor. Mistake! When we first entered the room there was a musty smell. It faced the parking lot, and you could hear cars, people. We unpacked, not very thrilled, but the wife wanted to stay put, we were both tired. After a while I looked out the window, and it was open several inches, ripe for anybody to crawl through!! That gave me the creeps. What if I hadn't found that? I secured the window, the room was quieter. Unfortunately, it was temporary, as later that night we realized they had somebody upstairs. You could literally hear every foot step, everything! During this and previous stays we noticed the electrical outlets are loose. If you try to plug in an AC adapter to charge a phone, they fall right out. We liked the location of the hotel, but not the first floor room or the wall outlets.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Flint, MI

Stay some where else!

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Pool was very small, hotel staff want very accommodating. There was a wierd man watching my kids swim. Hotel staff did nothing about it when my young daughter tools them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from South Lyon

Enjoyable trip

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlotte from Northern Michigan

Overall a great stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Appeard that maybe a youth sports team was staying the same night as us. The parents were congregated in the hotel lobby most of the night while kids screamed and ran up and down the hall ways. This didn't settle well with my family who was resting for an early start the next day. I went to the front desk and asked that they handle the situation and they were quick to shut the party down. The kids retreated to the pool area and we didn't hear anything the rest of the night. Aside from a bit a noise that was handled swiftly and effectively the stay was great. Breakfast is what I consider standard. No problems with wifi. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Loved the location...felt very safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sandy from KY

pool was freezing!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
I will not stay here again. The pool was too cold. Even my granddaughter thought it was cold. Kids never say that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Newton, MA

We stay here often

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here for a few days around Christmas for the past 5 or 6 years, maybe more. It's clean and quiet; the employees are friendly; and it has good access to VG's supermarket and other businesses. It's a good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fenton at Xmas

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
End of a long long week