Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
the room was clean and functional. Nothing to rave about but no complaints either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry Rfrom Sahuarita, AZ

Great stay

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Room was clean and very modern. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nice location, easy access to everything. Staff are nice. Room not well cleaned up. Hairs in several places and on towel. They definitely need to improve on this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! I am glad to hear that you found our location convenient and our staff nice! I am sad to hear of the cleanliness issues you found in your room! I wish that I could know what room you stayed in so that I could research this situation further! This is not the typical standards that we deliver at the Fairfield Inn Hotel in Fenton! I do hope that should your travel bring you back our way in the future that you would not let this stop you from staying with us again! Thank you again for your feedback! Have a fabulous week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie C.from Springfield, IL

Fantastic desk clerks and great breakfast

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Denise and Chandra at the front desk were superb in their service! We arrived cold and wet from just leaving Six Flags and Denise immediately brought us towels and even wrapped up our kids. They readily recommended local places to eat or order from, reviewed the hotel amenities and were simply gracious and pleasant! What a great way to arrive! I do have two slightly negative comments - the pillows are terrible! Down ones that get hard and flat when you lay on them so I recommend bringing a pillow with you. And our room (on the 3rd floor) had ants everywhere on the desk. We told the front desk and they said they would get pest control there immediately. Overall, it was a very nice experience, great breakfast, nice little pool which was perfect for our two small children. Very family friendly place - we would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! I am so glad to hear of the wonderful service you experienced as you arrived and throughout your stay. I am sad to hear that you found the pillows to be terrible! We just upgraded our pillow standards to the New Marriott Queen size pillows; so they are all brand new and bigger! As for the ants, I hate to hear that! No one likes to have ants in their space! Unfortunately, with the horrible winter we experienced in St. Louis, insects have been hard to control this summer, everywhere, not just in the hotel! I am so glad to hear that if your travels bring you back this way, you will stay with us again! We love to hear that! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Thanks so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It was a pretty standard hotel experience with comfortable beds and direct TV. Would recommend this hotel for families who plan to visit nearby Six Flags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Go Pokes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Janetfrom Peru

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but the first night we had dirty bathroom floors, hair on floor n showers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Glad you found the hotel to be nice. I sincerely apologize for the unclean bathroom floor upon your arrival. Unfortunately, without knowing your name or room number it is hard to research this incident. I guarantee you it will be brought to housekeeping's attention regardless; our guests satisfaction is of the utmost important to us! Thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback. Thank you and have a wonderful week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dougfrom Kansas

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. The service was outstanding. The battery in our car was not holding a charge and the woman at the service desk, named Jennifer, was very kind to print off directions to Dobbs Auto Service. She even offered to have our car jumped, although it turned out we did not need to do so. I took our car to Dobbs, car was repaired, and we continued on our trip. Thank you, Jennifer. Very much recommend this motel.