Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aggravated

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Staff was nice, an the room was good. No complaints about my stay at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Grandma from Chicago Il

CLOSE ENOUGH TO ALL ATTRACTIONS

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed stay, very small indoor pool, just enough for the two boys I had with me ages 6 and 8, would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Betsy from Kansas City

Great hotel, close to Magic House and great eating

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Family Suite, great breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: temperature of the pool
Location: Very close to downtown Kirkwood, great shopping. Magic House Children's Museum. Great restaurants and shopping in Fenton too.
My family and I booked a Family Suite with the small room and twin bed attached. It was fantastic. Our room was the largest one of our groups' rooms and the added twin bed with alcove bedroom was fantastic for my 3 year old. He loved having his "own room". The sofa folded out for my other son to sleep on and my husband and I loved our king size bed. The room also comes with a Jacuzzi tub which my children loved after swimming in the hotel pool, (pool was a little on the chilly side) so the warm bubble bath afterward was a big hit. We also utilized the microwave and fridge since both of our children are toddlers and get hungry right at 5 pm. Sometimes we weren't ready to go out to eat until after 6 so having my children 'pre-fed' helped tremendously. I would definitely recommend this hotel and room choice to anyone with small children and a need to stay on a schedule both sleeping and eating. Great place! PS-We rode the train to the Amtrak Kirkwood station and had a car waiting for us. The Magic House is a few blocks from the station and this hotel is about 2 miles away. This is a vacation we'll do again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to St. Louis and Affordable

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, Close proximity to St. Louis, Affordable rates, and Quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J Bemke from Fenton, MO

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Carpet in room was in need of serious cleaning. Large stain on floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of our trip

Posted May 23, 2013
Spent a week on the road, each night at a different hotel, and this was by far the best. A lot of room, very clean, very comfortable beds. The TV showed you what was on when you went to a channel (it's the little things that count), internet that actually worked all the time. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 22, 2013
This hotel really was not up to the standard of others I have stayed in Room was small as well as the the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Louis West

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Clean and Comfortable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel stay for quick trip.

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet and safe.
Cons: A little under staffed at the front desk.
Location: Easy to find and close to places to eat.
One night stay while traveling through the state of MO. Very clean and comfortable hotel, we would stay in again.