Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Great price. Lots of room. I would suggest to others. The front desk helped with any needs. Pool was nice. Location was close enough to the zoo and other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fox Lake, IL

Nice hotel close to St Louis

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Cons: heating units and vents/fans in bathrooms
We really enjoyed our stay :) - was hoping for indoor pool and a more of a "full/hot" breakfast but we did see signs that it was coming soon. it was easy to navigate to and from. Sofa bed was a bit uncomfortable, but I think most are anywhere you go. we would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Great place to stay. Even has a kitchen! Perfect for an overnight stay and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Roomy, quiet, hospitable

Posted Apr 2, 2015
No complaints. Getting a hot breakfast this summer, but not bad variety for cold breakfast right now. All staff were very welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockford il

Perfectly fine

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The kitchen
Cons: The chair was ripped, the wood work looked shaby.
Location: Some restaurents like Cracker Barrel about a 10 minute drive.
Nothing special, hotel needs updating, I did not find the hotel to be more than adequate. It was clean and a safe place to stay, reasonable price compared to surrounding hotels. The positive thing was the kitchen. The bed was small Not the most comfortable. But saying all that I would stay again if we had to, as it was fair value, clean and safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

cold water

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were doing a cross country trip and just stopped here for a quick 6 hour rest before heading back out on the road. We got up in the early morning and there wasn't any hot water to shower in. We reported the problem and the woman up front couldn't have cared any less. We are really disappointed in the last of care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Not bad for a suite. A little aged around the edges, but certainly clean and satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope you come back and visit us this summer once we've rolled out our new hot breakfast. Take care!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindsay from Saint Charles

Great stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the suite. It was very clean. I liked the cute little kitchen they even had dishes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from Cincinnati

Great stay!!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel beyond exceeded our expectations. The room was clean and stocked with necessities. The bed and pillows were clean and comfortable, I had no worries what so ever as far as bed bugs or such. The air conditioning cooled properly and kept the room comfortable. The front office was very clean and helpful. Customer service was wonderful and housekeeping even knocked to ask if we needed anything before we checked out. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels