Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville tm

Not good

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Room smelled of smoke and was very damp no tv phone or elevator service internet worked for seconds
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about the Comfort Inn in Ferdinand, IN. I apologize that the room smelled of smoke, was damp, and that the television, phone, and elevator were not working. It sounds like you stayed shortly after the building was struck with lightning. I hope that you found our staff to be friendly and hospitable. I hope that you visit us with us again, so that we may provide you with service and hospitality that exceeds your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln il

Nice employees, horrible smelling room.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Room smelled terrible, it was musty, the television was fuzzy and the windows were dirty. Breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dusty, Thank you for completing this survey about your recent stay with us here at Comfort Inn in Ferdinand, IN. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast bar. I hope you also found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. I apologize that your room smelled terrible, and that you felt it was musty. I'm sorry that the television wasn't working properly and that the windows were not as clean as they should have been. I hope that you visit again, so that we may have the chance to exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty and mildew smell!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Way too expensive for a two star at best!!! Very disappointed! We spent the whole day at Holiday World and were exhausted, or I would have gotten right back in my car and left!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry to hear that your experience with Comfort Inn in Ferdinand, IN did not exceed your expectations. I hope you were able to enjoy our comfortable rooms after your exhausting day at Holiday World. If you are able, we would love to have another opportunity to provide you with the kind of hospitality and service that you are deserving of!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't count on the breakfast!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We arrived very late at night so we didn't have a chance to experience the pool or other amenities. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The only downfall to the stay was the breakfast. I've stayed in several hotels and this has to be the worst when it comes to food. There was not much variety and what there was did not look appetizing. My nephew grabbed an omelet and it was so hard you couldn't even cut it with a knife. I would stay here again. I would just make other plans for breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Keith from Terre Haute

Nice

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, friendly staff. Perfect for a trip to Holiday World.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice to stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
This is the beat hotel I have ever stayed at! The front desk are so polite! The breakfast was great, and the ladies working it kept everything full. The rooms are SO clean. Overall a great stay, and I would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to HolidayWorld

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Great location - about 10 minutes from Holiday World and right off of I-64. Restaurants close by.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Pros: clean room
Cons: pool and options for activity.
Location: boring
Did not have a clean pool or any arcade as advertised. reserved queen beds but got double.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great if you're going to the river

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Location: easy access
The clerk who checked us in that evening was quite rude, didn't know if our stay qualified with choice points. "That's not up to our hotel, you need to call CHOICE " ! Room was comfortable however the air cond. unit was very noisy and the pillows were very small in size. Next time we will bring pillows from home !