Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Excellent but bring your own pillow

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Excellent except pillows were too high and neck was sore. Other than that very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by M&C from Interior BC

I have come to rely on Best Western

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: An in hotel restaurant would have been a plus.
Location: Not applicable; we just wanted to get home.
This was a one-night stay after a protracted trip to an interior hospital for a treatment procedure and then a further long drive to Edmonton to visit relatives. Everything about the place lived up to my previous visits and expectations. We don't use a lot of the facilities as we just want a good rest and good food. The latter is best achieved at the "Bridge Bistro" the other end of town from the Best Western. Closer if you like, on site, is Boston Pizza. The bathroom is excellent for the elderly and minimally handicapped like me -lots of safety bars, and wonder of wonders this was the only place in our whole trip that had a hand-held shower device. The beds were remarkably comfortable, the pillows suited us to a tee and the double queens made for a great rest for oldies who are used to their own. The baggage carts and ramps made for easy transfer of baggage and my oxygen equipment - an important thing for those so limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin

Nice hotel near the mountain

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Nice free morning breakfast. All you need for a stay in fernie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Front desk gal was unfriendly. Love the hotel and breakfast!! Repeat guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dillan from Calgary

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly service and the Boston Pizza on location is good, the service is a highlight for the hotel and restaraunt.
Cons: There are more fun places for kids to stay in town that are closer to the ski hill. More space in the breakfast area would be great - it was packed.
Location: The hotel is in a great location for nearly everything except the ski hill - we weren't skiing so no big deal for us. The location is excellent.
We stayed on Friday the 7th of February and had an good stay - we were travelling last minute so had the dog along with us. It was an enjoyable stay with no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Cons: Mini safe deposit box in all rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Stillwater, MN

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Nice facilities, beautiful scenery
Cons: Too expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Tampa

Great stay

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: The staff and the amenities. Great location.
Location: The attached restaurant was convienent and friendly. the food was pretty good for a pizza/bar business.
The staff was helpful and friendly. I mailed a package to myself from the states and they were very helpful in receiving it. I would definatly recommend staying here.