Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing special, but nice enough

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Location: Fernie has a nice historic downtown that is within walking distance of the hotel (15 minutes)
Nice, fairly new and well kept hotel. Close to the highway, big parking lot - so I wouldn't want to spend my vacation here. but for staying a night while traveling through it's just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, spacious room. Lots of room for our family of 4.
Cons: A few extra tables in the breakfast room would be great but wouldn't stop me from staying again.
Location: Easy access to gas station and grocery store. Lovely walking trail at the front steps and fantastic to have a Boston Pizza in the hotel.
Wonderful hotel - wished we had booked in for more than one night and spent extra time in the area. We'll be back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good hotel for an overnight stay in Fernie

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: An ice machine and drinks dispenser by the lifts made a lot of noise at night and in the ear;ly morning - so avoid rooms close to the lifts.
Stayed one night. Room and bathroom were a decent size, well equipped, and with good air con and heating options. No help available for luggage, but fortunately we were travelling light! Boston Pizza next door, and also provides room service if needed (we didn't, but good to have the option). Breakfast buffet (free) was really good, although closed down very promptly, so if you want to have it, don't be late getting down to the cafe! Staff at the reception very friendly and helpful. I'd stay again if I needed somewhere in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Excellent but bring your own pillow

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Excellent except pillows were too high and neck was sore. Other than that very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by M&Cfrom Interior BC

I have come to rely on Best Western

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: An in hotel restaurant would have been a plus.
Location: Not applicable; we just wanted to get home.
This was a one-night stay after a protracted trip to an interior hospital for a treatment procedure and then a further long drive to Edmonton to visit relatives. Everything about the place lived up to my previous visits and expectations. We don't use a lot of the facilities as we just want a good rest and good food. The latter is best achieved at the "Bridge Bistro" the other end of town from the Best Western. Closer if you like, on site, is Boston Pizza. The bathroom is excellent for the elderly and minimally handicapped like me -lots of safety bars, and wonder of wonders this was the only place in our whole trip that had a hand-held shower device. The beds were remarkably comfortable, the pillows suited us to a tee and the double queens made for a great rest for oldies who are used to their own. The baggage carts and ramps made for easy transfer of baggage and my oxygen equipment - an important thing for those so limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin

Nice hotel near the mountain

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Nice free morning breakfast. All you need for a stay in fernie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Front desk gal was unfriendly. Love the hotel and breakfast!! Repeat guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dillanfrom Calgary

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly service and the Boston Pizza on location is good, the service is a highlight for the hotel and restaraunt.
Cons: There are more fun places for kids to stay in town that are closer to the ski hill. More space in the breakfast area would be great - it was packed.
Location: The hotel is in a great location for nearly everything except the ski hill - we weren't skiing so no big deal for us. The location is excellent.
We stayed on Friday the 7th of February and had an good stay - we were travelling last minute so had the dog along with us. It was an enjoyable stay with no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014