Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Only good thing was the location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The free wifi was not available at all during our stay, linens came complete with other people's hair, housekeeping came in and took dirty towels out and did not give any fresh ones. Two separate calls to get towels were pleasant in tone but did not result in any action. Very disappointing, would not visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, alberta

lodge on the ski hill in fernie, bc

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: it was clean and the beds were comfortable. great common areas!
Cons: the wi-fi was very slow. the clerk could be more informative, regarding pool, ice machine, etc. fix the coffee machine!
Location: everything: bike, hike, ski, fish!!
it was a pit stop on our trip to the interior of bc. a bit confusing as to checking in at a different lodge; the clerk was not very informative................ i had to hunt for an ice machine, which i eventually found in another lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a little hard to find in the dark but comfo

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It was a little difficult to navigate in the dark but the room was quiet and clean. The view was amazing a nice mountain view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, but no air-conditioning.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Room was clean, with new beds and furniture, but no air-conditioning. Not really a full-service hotel. (Staff is only available at the lodge on certain days.) Beautiful location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Uncomfortably hot rooms. No wall air conditioning.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
If you are going to provide a room to guests during the summer season, you should at least provide them with a means to cool off. There was no cool mountain air available on those 30° evenings. we could not open the windows to our room as there were no screens on the windows. Therefore all insects that wanted to come in did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Calgary

Fernie closing weekend

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty good stay, for a basic hotel close to the lifts at a reasonable price this is a safe bet. With the low prices there were a number of younger people, 4+ to a room, drinking and enjoying themselves. You can't expect much else at this level of hotel though. I don't know if there is A/C in the rooms, it was pretty hot even with the window open, can't imagine it in the summer. A good bet though if you're going to be on the slopes then at the bar and just need a place to lay your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Ken from Canada

Great location small beds

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of the beds
Location: Walking distance to the ski hill and restaurants
Hotel was in a great location staff were reasonably friendly. The beds were unusually small.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brent G. from Calgary

Not great

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was under the stairs and extremely loud. You could hear every step and every move. Even a shower or toilet upstairs would be enough to jar us awake. Mattresses were way past the expiration date and extremely uncomfortable. Bedding was also worn out and uncomfortable. No hot water in the morning. Apparently this is when they fill the hot tub. Front desk staff seemed annoyed when we asked about hot water. It was a budget hotel without the budget price. Yes, its the cheapest on the hill but do yourself a favor and spend a bit more.