Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a little hard to find in the dark but comfo

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It was a little difficult to navigate in the dark but the room was quiet and clean. The view was amazing a nice mountain view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, but no air-conditioning.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Room was clean, with new beds and furniture, but no air-conditioning. Not really a full-service hotel. (Staff is only available at the lodge on certain days.) Beautiful location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Uncomfortably hot rooms. No wall air conditioning.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
If you are going to provide a room to guests during the summer season, you should at least provide them with a means to cool off. There was no cool mountain air available on those 30° evenings. we could not open the windows to our room as there were no screens on the windows. Therefore all insects that wanted to come in did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Calgary

Fernie closing weekend

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty good stay, for a basic hotel close to the lifts at a reasonable price this is a safe bet. With the low prices there were a number of younger people, 4+ to a room, drinking and enjoying themselves. You can't expect much else at this level of hotel though. I don't know if there is A/C in the rooms, it was pretty hot even with the window open, can't imagine it in the summer. A good bet though if you're going to be on the slopes then at the bar and just need a place to lay your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Ken from Canada

Great location small beds

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of the beds
Location: Walking distance to the ski hill and restaurants
Hotel was in a great location staff were reasonably friendly. The beds were unusually small.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brent G. from Calgary

Not great

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was under the stairs and extremely loud. You could hear every step and every move. Even a shower or toilet upstairs would be enough to jar us awake. Mattresses were way past the expiration date and extremely uncomfortable. Bedding was also worn out and uncomfortable. No hot water in the morning. Apparently this is when they fill the hot tub. Front desk staff seemed annoyed when we asked about hot water. It was a budget hotel without the budget price. Yes, its the cheapest on the hill but do yourself a favor and spend a bit more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Calgary

Great !! But

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this was a good place to stay .. The hot tubs are nice but full of kids .. I recommend coming in from the hill at 3 pm if you like a quieter time or after 8pm when kids are in bed lol the hours for hot tub were better than most hotels open till midnight .. This hotel also advertises ski in ski out , this is not true it's a ski in walk out hotel ... You need to walk uphill to the lifts .. I believe you need to be above the lifts to be a ski in ski out place and this one is below the village lol other than that it was a decent mid week price for what you get .. Weekend prices are high for what you get .. The village itself really has nothing to offer for entertainment it is shut down and quiet by 9pm so unless you are with kids you are better off to stay down in fernie and drive up in the am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not top of the line but not bad

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The convenience of a ski-in/ski-out hotel was great and I would highly recommend it for that reason. For the amount we paid, quality and condition of the hotel wasn't exactly reflected as it was older and sheets/towels weren't changed. The staff were great about providing what we needed though. Also, there's only a couple restaurant choices beside the lodge so you might find yourself driving into town anyway. All in all, if you don't mind a very basic room and location is at the top of your list, this would be a good place to stay.