Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Jul 22, 2014
No housekeeping, weeds growing outside, staff rude on front desk and when booking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Terrific Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very high quality
Location: Great mountain biking and some terrific provincial parks in the area.
Everything was terrific. The room was spacious and well appointed. The facilities were also great. Top quality gym and the pool was a big hit with the kids, especially when the temperature hit 30 degrees. The restaurant was tremendous as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Quiet, comfortable accommodations.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: Beautiful setting at base of ski hill. Plenty of hiking/walking trails nearby in summer.
Last minute booking due to change in travel plans. Quiet comfortable environment. Definitely a location to return to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Lodge at the bottom of the lifts

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet lodge at the bottom of the mountains.
Cons: Courtesy breakfast tables and dishes need to be cleaned frequently.
Location: Lodge located at the bottom of the mountains, 5 km drive to Center of Fernie with nice Old main Street.
Good accommodation in nice mountain surrounding, area great for mountain biking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Mountain biking vacation.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the lift.
Cons: Pool needs to be cleaned and brought to temp so guests can actually use it and enjoy it.
The loft had plenty of space for our family of three. Overall, our room was comfortable and clean. Except for the very dusty a/c in the main bedroom w/c we would have used had it been clean. Don't expect to be welcomed by friendly front desk staff. I find them very uptight. But, the housekeeping and maintenance people are very nice and seem to be more knowledgeable and helpful compared to the people at the front desk. The pool has a very nice view but it wasn't warm enough for us to swim long enough to really enjoy it. The restaurant serves superb food and has a very nice and relaxing dining area. One of my favorites in this stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fernie weekend

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Nice accommodations. Good restaurant. Ok pool and hot tub. Poor experience with getting housekeeping service just to get fresh towels and soap. We we're there three nights and never had garbage taken. Housekeeping and front staff seemed to have different views of policy. In the end made the stay a little less enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room, quiet location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Quiet location, very relaxing place with beautiful mountain view. Room was very well appointed, all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniela from Washington

Excellent location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The lodge is very close to the lifts, nothing better for winter vacation. However we traveled at the beginning of the summer and the hotel was not "officially open" (we did not know). So the restaurant was close and we did not have any food service at all. Staff was nice and mentioned about a restaurant 2 km away from the hotel. However we were driving 8 h to reach it, so we did not want to drive more! I think the hotel should post a note about the "officially opening" or "limited services" during some weeks once you book the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murray

Nice Hotel, very spacious

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Depends what you expect - saw some negative reviews after I had booked this hotel and was worried that we were not going to enjoy it. BUT I was happy to see that the hotel was very nice, lots of great features. Our Loft Studio had a jet tub in the upstairs bathroom, and a double shower in the main. private balcony, granite kitchen, 30 ft ceilings and so on. It was very clean. Pool and Hot tub were nice. The problems were minor: they put a cheap surround system in the living room but didn't set it up so there were speakers and wires left in odd spots. The plastic front on both a/c units were falling off and wouldn't stay on. Light switches were everywhere, which turned out to be really annoying after a couple days. couple of burnt out bulbs. Furnace was left on, and it was 32 C when we came in. it took a loonnngg time to cool down in the loft area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cabin resort condo

Posted May 30, 2014
We stayed the weekend and loved the fire place and hot tub and it was great to have the kitchen to make our own meals.