Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff was so nice. Very accommodating.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Staff was so great and very prompt. Rooms very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller - Thank you for your review. Hopefully on your next stay we can exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Idaho

Warm and Inviting

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The staff cleared all the snow off our car in the morning and even scraped the windows.
Cons: The lighting in the room was dim . . . larger wattage bulbs would help.
Location: Great restaurant--The Brickhouse--was near by, and we found it close to the main downtown area of Fernie.
It had started to snow as we entered town and continued through the night. The hotel was a warm and dry haven during this snowstorm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Robyn - I'm glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing place to stay during the storm. Until next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Great Lodge/Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
What a great 2 nights with a really comfortable room, the best pillows, everything so well decorated and super clean. Extra amenities, pool, games room, library, hot tub & sauna. Wish we could have stayed longer. Excellent service!! Highly recommend this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler - We wish you could have stayed longer too - but we're happy you enjoyed your stay while you were here. We've recently changed our pillows and decor in our Superior rooms; I'm happy to say we've received a lot of great feedback about these changes. Thank you again for your kind feedback - until next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Medicine Hat

Extremely pet friendly!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok. Very friendly with pets. Some of the best we have seen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordonfrom Airdrie, Alberta

Stayed one night on our trip

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised, the service was excellent, lovely pool, sauna movie room and independent kitchen, nice and clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you Gordon for your lovely review. We take pride in being able to provide our guests with an experience. Between the clean room, extensive amenities, friendly and knowledgeable staff, I'm glad we were able to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Red Tree Review

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay. Very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest - I'm glad you had a very pleasant stay and your room was clean and comfortable. We take pride in our friendly, knowledgeable staff who will make the most of your time in Fernie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Tree Lodge

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Indoor pool, hot tub
Had a nice stay. And the location is very convinient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kat Dornianfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Wonderful Time, Homey and Comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for one night at Red Tree Lodge and it was absolutely lovely. It's quaint, and a bit quirky, but the staff pay special attention to ensuring guest's stays are comfortable, while still being reasonably priced. The lodge is unassuming from the outside, and sometimes feels a bit rustic inside, but I didn't come across anything that was in poor condition or presented hazards. The front lobby is bright and inviting, and was even decorated for Halloween when we stayed. The guest room we stayed in was very spacious, with all the expected amenities, although there wasn't much of a view. We spent some time in the games room, pool and hot tub, which were all well taken care of. My only complaint of the entire stay is that it was awkward to have to get to the hot tub in another part of the hotel, but that just added to the quirkiness. It was all in perfect working order, very clean and exceeded my expectations. The games room was a great place to hang out after a long day, or send kids who need to blow off some extra energy. In the morning, the hotel provides a light selection of breakfast snacks. It's not much, but it's exactly what they promise on their website so I wasn't disappointed. For the excellent staff, the well maintained facilities and the general hominess of the place, I'd highly recommend the Red Tree Lodge. It's a little awkward in spots so I'm taking away one star, but that shouldn't prevent anyone from staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Pleasant and clean

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Nice staff. Pleasant surroundings despite being close to the highway.