Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
amenities were incredible as it partly caters to long-stay guests. Besides pool and hot tub, also movie theatre, free laundry, equipped common kitchen, rec room with pool table and other group active games. Only negative was the hot tub and sauna being in a different lower level than the pool, overall there was a weird lower level layout - two divided areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The room accommodated 6 people.
Cons: Stains on the carpet. Doors are old and don't fit well.
Location: We were in the community for a funeral so there wasn't time for a lot of leisure but the local park is lovely.
There was a fire alarm our first night. It was handled well but when we returned inside there was still a lot of smoke and we had to leave our windows open. There was a kitchen across from our room and some of the cooking smells were not the greatest. The carpet needed cleaning and the door was not a good fit. Otherwise it was quiet and served our purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Nice place. Exceptional facilities, cheap, and would be a great place for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kootenays

A pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, room cleanliness, amenities.
Cons: I liked it just the way it is.
Location: Fabulous restaurants 2 blocks away. Staff gives great recommendations. The downtown area has great shopping. Superb outdoor recreation
This is a perfect place if you are coming to Fernie to hike, mountain bike, spend time with your kids etc. It is not brand new but has a great kitchen to cook some meals and prepare your lunches. Bob and I loved it as it was quiet and very homey. I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very clean, cozy alpine motel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Cute alpine Inn, centrally located close to restaurants and amenities, very clean and comfortable stay. Amenities very cute - included breakfast snack, hot tub, sauna and movie lounge. Really no complaints, reasonable rates. We would definitely return and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff was so nice. Very accommodating.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Staff was so great and very prompt. Rooms very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller - Thank you for your review. Hopefully on your next stay we can exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Idaho

Warm and Inviting

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The staff cleared all the snow off our car in the morning and even scraped the windows.
Cons: The lighting in the room was dim . . . larger wattage bulbs would help.
Location: Great restaurant--The Brickhouse--was near by, and we found it close to the main downtown area of Fernie.
It had started to snow as we entered town and continued through the night. The hotel was a warm and dry haven during this snowstorm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Robyn - I'm glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing place to stay during the storm. Until next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Great Lodge/Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
What a great 2 nights with a really comfortable room, the best pillows, everything so well decorated and super clean. Extra amenities, pool, games room, library, hot tub & sauna. Wish we could have stayed longer. Excellent service!! Highly recommend this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler - We wish you could have stayed longer too - but we're happy you enjoyed your stay while you were here. We've recently changed our pillows and decor in our Superior rooms; I'm happy to say we've received a lot of great feedback about these changes. Thank you again for your kind feedback - until next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Medicine Hat

Extremely pet friendly!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
It was ok. Very friendly with pets. Some of the best we have seen!