Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcello

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

albergo centrale e costoso per il servizio offerto

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: la posizione centrale
Insopportabile è l'odore nelle stanze dovuto ad un l'arredamento troppo antico. Nauseante l ' odore nel bagno in camera il prezzo pagato è eccessivo per il comfort delle camere. Parcheggio a pagamento 12 euro al giorno
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Basic facilities but good service

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Service and staff attitude were A1. Free WiFi in my room with decent connection.
Cons: Aircon could be much better. Rooms are looking a bit "tired".
Location: Right in the middle of Ferrara close to lots of restaurants and shops etc.
Pretty basic room, air conditioning as struggling to cope with the heat. Staff were excellent. Hotel is in a great location near the centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma

Hotel in centro a Ferrara

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: In generale non ho trovato nulla che non andasse. Io non sono persona particolarmente esigente, ma direi di essere rimasto, nel complesso, soddisfatto
Cons: Onestamente, non saprei indicare un particolare "negativo" che mi abbia colpito
Location: L'hotel è posizionato nel centro storico della città. I monumenti più conosciuti sono disponibili con spostamenti molto limitati
Ho soggiornato solamente una notte, in quanto ero a Ferrara per motivi sportivi. L'hotel è ben tenuto, in un fabbricaro antico. La mia camera (ed un appartamentino che ospitava due colleghi, posto di fianco) risultavano gradevoli e comodi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Erwin H.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 21, 2011
A very good hotel, I seemed to have gotten a discount though. It was much nicer than I expected for the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atención personal en recepción desagradable.

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels
La atención que recibimos por parte de 2 recepcionistas diferentes fue extremadamente fría y distante. No mostraron ningún interés en ser amables y ofrecer una posible y mejor solución a un imprevisto surgido en la reserva de las habitaciones. La reserva por nosotros efectuada a través de Hoteles.com fue correcta (2 habitaciones dobles, con 2 persona cada una), pero en el detalle de la reserva aparecía como resolución 1 habitación triple y 1 individual. Parece ser que la reserva de este Hotel no se hace directamente con Hoteles.com sino que se ultima a través de un mediador (Venere). Creo que esta es la razón porque hubo otro Hotel en el que tuvimos el mismo problema y tenía también este mediador.
1 out of 5
by Otto

Not what the pictures show

Posted Sep 26, 2007
It's very old and not well maintained. I called to check to see if they had Internet but the signal was extremely weak.