Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Un quattro stelle a due passi dal Castello.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Io e il mio ragazzo abbiamo soggiornato in questa struttura in occasione della rassegna musicale "Ferrara sotto le stelle" e l'Astra Hotel ci ha stupiti per la cortesia del personale e per la sua posizione strategica. L'albergo si trova infatti a 2 minuti dal Castello Estense (dove si svolgono i vari concerti) e a circa 10 minuti a piedi dalla stazione di Ferrara, ma per chi volesse evitare di camminare con i bagagli, nelle immediate vicinanze si trovano anche le fermate di numerosi bus che fanno capolinea proprio alla stazione. Noi abbiamo scelto la formula notte + colazione e ci ha colpito la ricchezza del buffet e la cortesia dei camerieri. Il prezzo per due notti, considerato che si tratta di un quattro stelle centralissimo, è stato piuttosto competitivo. Insomma, consigliatissimo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TOMASO from Ischitella (FG)

letto corto

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Soggiorno perfetto. Hotel impeccabile. L'unico neo ho trovato il letto un poco corto. Per fortuna ero solo ed il letto matrimoniale mi ha permesso di poter stendere le gambe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Övernattning i Ferrara

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Läget
Cons: Frukost
Location: Trevlig medeltida miljö. Bra restauranter
Besök på mässa i Bologna och då är det bra att bo i Ferrara, en trevlig liten stad med flera bra restauranter. Bra tillgänglighet emd bil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in una fantastica posizione!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Esperienza positiva in questo hotel collocato in una posizione centralissima a Ferrara; personale cordiale e disponibile e camere pulite e graziose! Da ripetere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ernstig verouderd

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: niets
Cons: veel
Dit hotel verdient nauwelijks 3sterren laat staan 4. Totaal vouderd en bovendien arrogant personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent location, good breakfast, horrible mattress

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is about a five-to-ten-minute walk from the city center and the main sights. The neighborhood is fine, but there are other hotels closer to the action (right in the main squares). Breakfast was always fine--not a huge selection, but always enough to choose from and it always tasted fine. The only real downside was the horrible mattress--one of the most uncomfortable hotel mattresses I'd ever had to sleep on. I asked to have it changed, but apparently they had no spares and there was a festival in town, so there were no other rooms to switch me to. If not for the mattress, I would have rated the hotel 4-5 across the board.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm really sorry about your bad experience with our mattress. We're changing the older just in these days, so I' hope to fix this issue. Thank you for your kind suggestion, best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

camera accessibile

Posted Sep 28, 2014
camera servizi accessibile per un disabile su sedia a rotelle . tutto OK scarsa conoscenza su regole e funzionamento della zona a traffico limitato di ferrara, servizio ristorante che rasenta il ridico lo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by baz from Brussels

Central, Clean and functional even if a bit dated

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed at Astra a few times now and have always found the hotel a very convenient place to stay. The location is a short walk along the street to the central Ferrara including Castello Estense and all the city can provide. A beautiful city. The staff are helpful and efficient, including providing access to the underground car park (there is a charge). Rooms are of a reasonable size and clean although maybe dated. A Fridge, AirCo and window blinds are provided and the rooms are quiet. TV only offer CNN and BBC as English channels (normal for Italy) but the WiFi is good and free. Breakfast is Excellent giving lots of info about the source from across the region. I have not had a dinner in the hotel or used the bar (as the city has so much to offer). I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Torino, Italia

Buon hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2013
Buon hotel in centro a Ferrara vicino al castello...