Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom France

Parfait

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
la chambre, la tranquillité, le service, tout était au top
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton, England

Wonderful location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, yet convenient location. Very friendly staff. Lovely breakfasts with home-made cakes and local produce. Excellent facilities.
Location: Plenty of good traditional restaurants nearby but our kids loved also American Graffiti (retro diner with nice burgers, Tex-Mex and local dishes)
We stayed in one of the apartments (2 adults 3 children). Very comfortable room with a useful kitchenette to prepare a cup of tea in the evening and snacks as necessary. The location is in an idyllic place in the heart of Romagna, surrounded by fruit tree plantations and very convenient for Ferrara (lovely medieval city off the beaten track with some of the best food in Italy). The facilities are excellent and our kids enjoyed the swimming pools, table tennis and badminton. We hired bikes in Ferrara (plenty of cycle paths and very safe for young bikers) and visited Venice (an hour away by train), Lake Garda and Verona. We would have liked to visit the Po delta, Comacchio and Ravenna if we had more time, but still managed to do plenty in 4 days. The staff are ultra-friendly and make you feel special even when they are busy. Everybody in the area seems to be willing to go out of their way to help visitors and always greet you with a smile. It was our first time in Romagna for our family but we would definitely love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Var, France

Cadre magnifique en pleine campagne

Posted Aug 3, 2014
En pleine campagne, à 20 mn en voiture de Ferrare - Piscines très agréables - petit dej délicieux avec beaucoup de "fait-maison". Accueillant et charmant. Conseil : pour manger pas loin, aller à l'Orba di Canuccio ou à la Locanda della Zucca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albertofrom Selvazzano

agriturismo delle coccole

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
si, posso dirlo è stata un piacevole soggiorno breve di due notti. Coccolati dal nostro arrivo fino alla partenza. Piscina esterna molto bella con un parco eccellente. Certamente se cercate un confronto con un Hotel a 5 stelle forse (ma ho seri dubbi) ne esce sconfitto ma questa struttura supera come posizione, location e cortesia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eccellente e raffinato

Posted May 6, 2014
Confortevole e pulito;ottime e pulite le camere e personale gentilissimo. Assolutamente consigliato
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hansfrom Europe

Not exactly 5 star hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got the first room of about 16 m², 28 m² is promised. After a complaint we received about 26 sq ft room. The rooms are up to bring 28 acres, most of the smaller ones. The pools and spa area was at 17:00 after a chartered for private use. It does not have any information, and thus we have stayed in these without having to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely country bed and breakfast in the country. Staff were very friendly. No laundry as advertised. Need a car here for sure.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yurilyfrom Sunderland

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in middle of nowhere, its about 30 miles from Bologna city. None of the hotel staff can speak English. No wifi signal in the room. They don't supply breakfast until 8am, we went for business trip, we had to leave hotel at 7:30am without anything to eat. No shops or supermarket nearby. They don't change bed sheet and towel next day, we used same towel during the whole time. And its defiantly NOT a 5 star hotel, because we booked another 3 star hotel at last day in Italy and it was a lot better than this one. We won't go back again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Enrico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ofrom EE

You will love it

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely small place in "somewhere". The rooms were nice and clean. Fine for our family of four. Free working WiFi and great seating area in the lobby. Heated indoor and outdoor pools are hard to beat. And for dinner they have nice restaurant in next town - so you will eat well... but you have to drive a bit. Breakfast is served and ok. I do not know were the 5 stars come from but it is nice place.