Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Perfectly Located Delightful Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Quiet, close to the castle, and well-served.
Location: Right in the heart or the old town. Close to everything.
Pietro is a splendid host. Very friendly and helpful. Ferrara is well worth a visit and this B&B is the right location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trieste

Splendido soggiorno in centro città

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: tutto
Cons: il titolare sa cosa deve fare, e lo fa quotidianamente
Location: In pieno centro, vicino a tutto, con la possibilità di posteggiare l'auto gratuitamente o a piccolissimo prezzo a 10 minuti a piedi
Sono abituato a viaggiare ed ho soggiornato in stamberghe, come in hotel extralusso. Dire che Le Stanze di Torcicoda siano un b&b è riduttivo; è un piacevolissimo luogo ove soggiornare, in una casa ristrutturata con attenzione al minimo dettaglio; è un luogo in cui il giovane titolare ti vizia, ti accompagna, ti spiega; è un luogo in cui le stanze, tutte diverse tra loro, raccontano una differente storia; è un luogo in cui fare colazione sulle tovaglie "della nonna", con le marmellate fatte in casa, come anche il pane e i dolci, è qualcosa che ti fa sentire non ospite ma partecipe. E non da ultimo l'attenzione del cadeaux di cioccolatini fatti trovare sul letto, visto che siamo arrivati per San Valentino. Se una persona cerca il grande albergo, non andateci, lasciate il posto a chi vuole vivere la città dal di dentro. La location in pieno ghetto, vicinissima al centro, è poi quel di più che ti fa apprezzare questo luogo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Convenient location, friendly management

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Position and simplicity
Cons: Definitely the Tv screen is very small . The Tv's signal also very weak. Change the shower courtain with a glass door.
Location: Great location close to all kind of local restaurants.
The little bed and breakfast is located down town Ferrara, right in the middle of the historic part of town, close to bars, shopping and the beautiful square and cathedral. very quiet and romantic , the B&B is a perfect retreat for couples who want to visit this beautiful town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernhardfrom Böblingen

Klein, aber sehr, sehr fein

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir hatten ein sehr ruhiges, aber sehr kleines Zimmer (was uns der Gastgeber bei einem Telefonat aber mitgeteilt hatte). Der Gastgeber ist sehr freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit, man fühlt sich sehr wohl im Haus. Die Sehenswürdigkeiten Ferraras sind zu Fuß schnell zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Vicinissimo al centro.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Un hotel molto carino in centro. Il personale e' alla mano ed accogliente. Lo consiglio veramente a tutti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GCfrom Zurich

ottima colazione

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nel centro medievale di Ferrara e nell'antico ghetto sorge questo piccolo b&B, ove la B di breakfast è maiuscola per l'ottima qualità delle pietanze preparate in casa da un anfitrione molto gentile e disponibile. Le camere ed il bagno sono un po' piccole, come ci si può aspettare in una casa medievale, ma il rapporto qualità/prezzo è ottimo. Sicuramente da raccomandare a chi disdegna il moderno comfort delle catene alberghiere internazionali e preferisce la vita tradizionale, i luoghi d'arte, le atmosfere dei centri storici.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso B&B al centro di Ferrara

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Location: un vicolo del centro storico
il B&B è delizioso e i proprietari di una gentilezza rara. Pulitissimo, colazione ottima.Consigliatissimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
by andreafrom padova

accoglienza fantastica

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
benissimo, stanze belle, letto comodo, colazione deliziosa, gestori simpatici e gentili.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hilaryfrom Oxford, U.K

Looked after brilliantly in a great location

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful and comfortable 7 night stay at Le Stanze, where Pietro and his sister Valentina could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were another highlight with different homemade treats every day, both savoury and sweet - absolutely delicious! The location is excellent, being very quiet, and yet just a few minutes walk to the centre. I also made good use of the free bicycles available to guests, a great way to get speedily around and to visit little nooks and crannies you might otherwise miss. In short, I found Le Stanze di Torcicoda a great place to stay, hope to return and would gladly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scaravelli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com