Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in a convenient location: New part of the city, next to modern shopping centre and with red taxi you are within a few minutes in the medina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faduma from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
I loved this hotel. Great location and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryan from Washington, D.C.

Barcelo Fes Medina

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and clean. A western style hotel. Although we won't be going back to fes, we will stay at another Barcelo hotel in Casablanca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joshua

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Location, huge bed, clean.
Cons: Water pressure was terrible.
Location: Right next to Borj Fes and new town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
1 out of 5
by ameer from london

never go there

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: everything but mainly staff attitude
Location: the hotel located centraly which is an advantage but let down buy the mediocre service.
i booked for my brother and his wife as part of their honeymoon .the check in time was at 13.00 my brother arrived at 15.00 yet there was no room available.they were asked to wait for a room to be prepared for them.the staff had bad attitude they werent bothered at all.i booked for my brother a room with king bed he in stead got standared.all this happend eventhough i highlited in my booking that it was for a honeymoon couple.the room was very basic no kettle no coffee or tea bags.for the cleaniness the room wasnt sparkling to say the least and the bathroom had mould stains as my brother related to me.with all this the main issue was the nonchallence and carelessness of the staff.so because of all this i would simply suggest that u choose another decent hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from Bay Area, California

Nice hotel in the new village

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Menu in hotel restaurant.
Location: There is nothing to see near the hotel. You need to go to the old part of the city. You can take a petit taxi to get to the old town.
The hotel is located very close to the train station, in a nice neighborhood. Not all the staff speaks good English, which is a problem when you need directions or information about the city. The room was small and had the basics. The hotel has a restaurant but the food is not very good. My friends stayed in a room close to mine and they had problems with the shower and sink (no good water pressure); however, I didn't have that problem. Overall, we expected more from the Barcelo hotel chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by said from usa

great value

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wss just as i expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great deal for the price

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you get a good price i would recommend it. the only problem we had was at 3am there was no hot water
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karyn from Canada

Adequate but not exceptional

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was adequate but not exceptional. Good location though.