Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales gutes Riad

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Dachterrasse
Schönes, zentral gelegenes Riad, mit schöner Dachterrasse. Freundliches Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gepflegte Oase inmitten der Medina

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: gastfreundliche Betreuung
Location: 5 min Fußweg zum Platz El Fna
architektonisch schön gestaltetes Riad (mit kleinem Pool) wenige Meter vom Platz El Fna, nette Inhaber, freundliches Personal, gutes individuell zubereitetes Essen, Transfer-Service zum Flughafen regelbar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal,Canada

Riad close to the medina

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Good location, and excellent food.
Cons: Rooms need to be up graded
Location: The medina is very close, but you need a guide to show you places of interest.
The owners and the staff were very hospitable, and assisted us in getting us an excellent guide to show us around, getting us cab to and from the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, great dinner, good location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Historical beautiful riad in the Medina. Friendly owners cooked awesome dinner. A little bit expensive for Morocco, but worth the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Sehr hübscher Riad in sehr günstiger Lage.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Das Riad liegt sehr ruhig und in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Medina, max. 5 min Fußweg und 10-15 min zu Fuß zum Königspalast. Das gesamte Personal ist unglaublich zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück und auch das Abendessen waren ausgezeichnet. Das Riad ist unbedingt zu empfehlen! Bei einem weiteren Besuch in Fes würde ich es wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Connorfrom Australia

Amazing service and location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay here for a few days. The staff were more than willing to help us and booked guides and tours for us at the drop of a hat. The riad is pretty much on the very edge of the medina which is quite nice as you can either choose to dive right into the hustle and bustle or steer clear of it if you are not feeling like it for the day. The blue gate is a 5 min walk away and many other sites are within a short distance. The riad and room were all very authentic moroccan and one night we ate a delicious meal at the restaurant. We would recommend this riad to anyone looking to stay in fes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Unique interior, friendly welcome, pleasant stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the Fez medina this is very difficult to find, telephone instructions did not really help. Street parking near hotel with 24 hour supervision was convenient. Laid back friendly atmosphere - not a business chain hotel! Arrived, left for a while in lounge courtyard, mint tea arrived, then owner, nice chat, eventually shown beautiful, indeed stunning room up tiny twisting stair, spacious, large decorative bed, arm chairs, table, bathroom with vast bath, refrigerator. Looked out on central courtyard of house, over dining area (there is a retracting roof high above). Dinner was elegantly served, food pleasant, healthy, and nicely presented, cost about £45.00 for 2 persons with 1/2 bottle of wine. (salad dishes, lemon chicken, orange slices)Everywhere was clean. Waiter got up early (5am) to let us out for out flight, escorted us to car which we much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ryad confortable, bien situé.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Le calme, l'accueil des personnels, l'espace de la chambre et de sa suite, le confort moderne.
Cons: Suivi de l'entretien de base et donc un contrôle sérieux de la direction. Varier le contenu des petits déjeuners. Tarif des repas exorbitant.
Location: A l 'entrée de la médina, quartier très animé proche des taxis: nombreux commerces.
Etablissement très calme aux chambres vastes et reposantes. Mériterait d'être mieux entretenu: draps déchirés, lavabo bouché, bidet également, carrelage du sol défectueux. Ce Ryad fut superbe lors de sa création mais l'entretien laisse à désirer, c'est bien dommage. D'autres établissements similaires offrent un cadre à peu près équivalent mais à un tarif moindre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire

Ideal location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 minutes from the old Medina, near to drop off / pick up point for small red taxis and busses which are really cheap and efficient. Tranquil Dar / Riad / Hotel. Welcoming, helpful and friendly English speaking owner. All the staff were really friendly, understanding and attentive. Food was very good with menu everyday but we didn't try anywhere else, so can't compare. We enjoyed our stay at this very traditional Dar / Riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com