Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Canada

Riad close to the medina

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Good location, and excellent food.
Cons: Rooms need to be up graded
Location: The medina is very close, but you need a guide to show you places of interest.
The owners and the staff were very hospitable, and assisted us in getting us an excellent guide to show us around, getting us cab to and from the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, great dinner, good location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Historical beautiful riad in the Medina. Friendly owners cooked awesome dinner. A little bit expensive for Morocco, but worth the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Connor from Australia

Amazing service and location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay here for a few days. The staff were more than willing to help us and booked guides and tours for us at the drop of a hat. The riad is pretty much on the very edge of the medina which is quite nice as you can either choose to dive right into the hustle and bustle or steer clear of it if you are not feeling like it for the day. The blue gate is a 5 min walk away and many other sites are within a short distance. The riad and room were all very authentic moroccan and one night we ate a delicious meal at the restaurant. We would recommend this riad to anyone looking to stay in fes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Unique interior, friendly welcome, pleasant stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the Fez medina this is very difficult to find, telephone instructions did not really help. Street parking near hotel with 24 hour supervision was convenient. Laid back friendly atmosphere - not a business chain hotel! Arrived, left for a while in lounge courtyard, mint tea arrived, then owner, nice chat, eventually shown beautiful, indeed stunning room up tiny twisting stair, spacious, large decorative bed, arm chairs, table, bathroom with vast bath, refrigerator. Looked out on central courtyard of house, over dining area (there is a retracting roof high above). Dinner was elegantly served, food pleasant, healthy, and nicely presented, cost about £45.00 for 2 persons with 1/2 bottle of wine. (salad dishes, lemon chicken, orange slices)Everywhere was clean. Waiter got up early (5am) to let us out for out flight, escorted us to car which we much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Ideal location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 minutes from the old Medina, near to drop off / pick up point for small red taxis and busses which are really cheap and efficient. Tranquil Dar / Riad / Hotel. Welcoming, helpful and friendly English speaking owner. All the staff were really friendly, understanding and attentive. Food was very good with menu everyday but we didn't try anywhere else, so can't compare. We enjoyed our stay at this very traditional Dar / Riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Saara from Nyc

Incredible Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dar Al Andalous is truly wonderful - a beautiful oasis in the madness that is Fez. I've traveled extensively and can easily say that my stay at Dar Al Andalous was one of the best lodging experiences I've ever had. Mohammed and his wife go above and beyond to ensure guests have everything they need. Sightseeing was great and then coming home to such friendly people who took a real interest in us made for a wonderful Fez experience. Lastly, while I rarely eat meals in my hotel as they're typically overpriced and / or mediocre quality, the dinner we had at Dar Al Andalous was our best in 9 days in Morocco. Incredible pastilla and soup. Everything is 100% fresh - they make it to order. I could go on and on about this Riad but wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Canada

Fes Riad

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed only one night. It is in the Medina and our mini van was not allowed down there so we needed a wagon to get our luggage to hotel as we were four persons with four big suitcases. The room was clean with a typical Moroccan breakfast. Location is close to major tourist attractions and most of them could be reached by walking. Being in the medina the surroundings are gloomy but this is expected for location and price of hotel. Not bad if you are on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Earl from Albany

If you have the option- stay here.

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were extremely impressed with this riad. The level of quality service and care we received from the owner and his staff was incomparable. If you have the chance you should definitely stay here. The riad itself was beautiful and well maintained. The medina is very close by which makes it a good launching spot for the sights in Fes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convinient and homely

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted to stay in a Riad in the Fes old Medina and Dar Al Andolous met our needs fully. After spening time in Marrakech we were a bit concerend that the Riad would be located in the inner streets of the Medina (a challenge to find and haul luggage), but luckily the Andalous Riad was located in the Batha area of the Medina where car access was convineint and ingress/egress were a breeze. The Riad is also close to just about everything ones needs to visit in the Old Medina section plus food outlets. Recommended.