Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convinient and homely

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted to stay in a Riad in the Fes old Medina and Dar Al Andolous met our needs fully. After spening time in Marrakech we were a bit concerend that the Riad would be located in the inner streets of the Medina (a challenge to find and haul luggage), but luckily the Andalous Riad was located in the Batha area of the Medina where car access was convineint and ingress/egress were a breeze. The Riad is also close to just about everything ones needs to visit in the Old Medina section plus food outlets. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by artgardner23 from Arlington, VA

Amazing experience

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I traveled to Morocco and had not really planned much of our trip past our first night in Marrakech. When we decided to head up to Fez, we looked on hotels.com and found this gem! We did not realize how long the train ride to Fes would be and when we finally got there, we took a taxi (which got lost--so just tell them to take you to the Blue Gate and it's very close from there) and Hasan (one of the Riad staff) was there waiting at the end of the street for us. He really was an amazing staff member--always helpful, always willing to go out of his way for us. Zara was amazing too. She really helped us out by giving us tips for the city and also for day excursions. She set up a car rental for us when we decided to head to Merzouga and when we returned, she set up the return of the car for us. The owners are also amazing people and we loved the ambiance of this Riad. We felt like we were staying in a palace! Our last night there, we had dinner and by far it was the best meal we had our entire trip. The pastillas were so good that we ordered them to go before we caught a train back to Marrakech. The location is perfect for going into the medina, but the real beauty in this place are the people who work there. We felt safe and we felt we could trust them. If we ever come back to Fes, this is the only place we would stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional hotel close to Souk

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Hotel is in a prime location. Too traditional almost to a fault
1 out of 5
by ayman

Disgusting

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Disgusting
Location: Disgusting
But a dirty place not clean and disgusting Disgusting and disgusting and disgusting Not clean buddy Diverty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by asdflkasjdfljasdlf from London

Really great place with really nice people

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is pretty close to the markets, and the owner did everything they can do to make sure we enjoyed our stay. It is a lovely and large hotel, and i would definitely come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JS from San Francisco

A Great Riad

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Our stay was terrific. The riad was traditional Moroccan style and very beautiful. The staff and owner were very hospitable. The meals were excellent! No need to go out to eat when you could get the best meals in Fez right at the riad. It was a true dining experience. If we return to Fez we will certainly book at the Al Andalous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Seattle, WA

Excellent Riad in Fes

Posted May 30, 2013
We very much enjoyed this hotel. It's a beautiful building and the rooms were great. The location, just inside the Medina is perfect, close enough to the core of the Medina for easy exploring but near enough the periphery that getting there by cab was simple too. The owner was helpful as we tried to work around some scheduling problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Gorgeous Riad!

Posted May 29, 2013
Gorgeous Riad...really stunning. Staff very helpful and generous. They offered us a drink each night when we returned and gave us an upgrade our last night to a suite. Only complaint is that the first day there was not any hot water (barely warm actually) but that was corrected. Highly recommended. Also, I would suggest arranging a pick up from the train station or airport because, as with many Riads, it is not easy to find, even when taking a taxi. Our taxi driver had to call the Riad and even then we were dropped off a block or so from the Riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was pleasant and the staff polite and helpful. The owner spoke very good english and was very helpful. The hotel has 11 room, but there was only one other guest during our time so it was very quiet. If you are looking for a peaceful and private place recommend this hotel; if you are looking for a pool, bar, etc, look elsewhere. Breakfast was served every morning at the time you requested and appeared to be traditional. The staff asked us each day if we wanted dinner, but we passed as we were out and about until late in the evening shopping in the medina. The hotel is approximately a 30 minute taxi ride from the airport and the hotel was hard for the taxi driver to find. Would recommend that you contatc the hotel for the hotel to arrange for a taxi. Speaking of taxi's, most taxi drivers were challenging in the aspect of wanting to charge outrageous prices; they did not want to use the taxi meter. Definately recommend bargaining with the drivers and would recommend countering for half the quoted fare. Hotel is approximately a seven minute walk from the Blue Gate and shopping medina. Would recommend hiring a guide for a half day tour of Fes and the medina cost is between 150 to 250 moroccian or Euro 12,00 to 25,00. Lastly, be prepared to pay approximately Euro 5,00 per day upon check out in addition to the quoted hotel rate. Again, over-all the Riad was nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Audrey from United Kingdom

A welcoming historical jewel.

Posted Jan 11, 2013
This is a beautiful traditional hotel with charming and helpful staff, who cannot do enough to try to make your stay enjoyable. However, like may riads it is cold in the winter, particularly in the dining area. The rooms vary in their attractiveness, some being quite breathtakingly lovely and recently redecorated, while others are in need of refurbishment. Although the hotel is near the major points of interest, the immediate area is very run down. I would recommend it very strongly to travellers for whom a beautiful and historic setting, together with helpful and welcoming staff are of the most importance.