Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first words on checking in were 'wow'. This hotel is truly stunning, the rooms, internal courtyard and the roof terrace. Staff and service are superb. Food is of an excellent standard, staff can vary the menu slightly if the menu options seem limited. There's few other restaurants near to the hotel. We've marked the surrounding neighbourhood down slightly. This is due to the recognised inconvenience of hawkers/youths that unsettled us slightly on return to the hotel one day. Overall, one of the best hotels we have stayed in. This comes highly recommend if you are planning to go to Fez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom London

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 excellent nights in Dar Bensouda over the Christmas period. The boutique style riad is clean and beautiful, with a classy minimalistic design touch on a traditional house. Our room was spacious and beautiful. The service was impeccable, very helpful at all times. Only downsides: Not all staff fluent in English (this is common in Morocco riads), but those who didn't could communicate properly and professionally. It's also a bit hard to find, and some 15 minutes walk through the Medina maze from Bab Boujloud, the main gate - coordinating in advance of your arrival is a must. I would happily book it again. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aaronfrom Mexico

Only for Explorers

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel in fact is a very nice place to enjoy your stay, it offers a real authentic experience inside the Medina, with local food and beautiful rooms (half iluminated). However you must be aware about the Medina which is poorly maintaied with lots of trash and unsavory odors. It is pretty easy to get lost there, and no one is willing to help you, unless they are getting money for that. So, you MUST consider hiring a real guide or taking a tour to the city. If you contract a shuttle from/to the airport the Hotel sends some one to take you to the door. But if you don't know the place and you decide to go out on your own you must reconsider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Riad is Fes!

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Fantastic place to book in the heart of the Medina. Amazing rooftop terrace that looks out over the city. Staff were great and offered us good suggestions on where to eat as well arranged for people to take us to and from the Riad. Best experience for us in our 3 week vacation to Morocco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by massimofrom florence italy

fiabesque!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
a jump in the history!!!! an old madrassa perfectly restored with the old furnishments, a dreamy courtyard important room excellent service!don't loose it ! very romanticthe only thing to remark: alittle difficult to find in the labirynth of thje ancient medina. the best option is to contact directly the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fmonnotfrom Conflans Ste H.

sérénité au cœur de la Médina

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Sa localisation et son décor.
Location: Toute la Médina de Fes mérite qu'on s'y attarde. Les palais, les Medresa sont à voir. L'ambiance, avec ses quartiers par métiers, des souks...
Hôtel très confortable dans un véritable Riyad Marocain. Personnel accueillant, disponible et discret. Chambres spacieuses et confortables. Décoration sobre et sans fausses notes. Un oasis de sérénité au cœur de la Médina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Delignonfrom Paris

Fabuleux !

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: L'architecture
Cons: Le confort des chambres
Location: AU plein coeur de la médina, un must have !
Un hôtel extrêmement bien situé au coeur de la médina. Magnifique patio restauré avec goût. Une valeur sure !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jennyttofrom Houston, Tx

awesome experience!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dar Bensouda is gorgeous! You feel like you're somewhere very special because of the architecture, decor, and staff. The room we stayed in was very clean and had modern, moroccan feel. DO have dinner at least once because the food is excellent! We actually dined at the hotel both nights of our stay because we were so pleased after our first dinner. The hotel also offers extra services for your convenience, such as: guide for going to and from hotel (it is verrrrry difficult to find on your own), drivers for private tours, etc. We had to leave early for our flight and breakfast was prepared off hours to accomodate us. Really great experience and if I ever find myself back in Fes, I will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malcfrom Glasgow

Fabulous

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Quite simply one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed in, with exceptional hospitality from very attentive and friendly staff.