Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first words on checking in were 'wow'. This hotel is truly stunning, the rooms, internal courtyard and the roof terrace. Staff and service are superb. Food is of an excellent standard, staff can vary the menu slightly if the menu options seem limited. There's few other restaurants near to the hotel. We've marked the surrounding neighbourhood down slightly. This is due to the recognised inconvenience of hawkers/youths that unsettled us slightly on return to the hotel one day. Overall, one of the best hotels we have stayed in. This comes highly recommend if you are planning to go to Fez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 excellent nights in Dar Bensouda over the Christmas period. The boutique style riad is clean and beautiful, with a classy minimalistic design touch on a traditional house. Our room was spacious and beautiful. The service was impeccable, very helpful at all times. Only downsides: Not all staff fluent in English (this is common in Morocco riads), but those who didn't could communicate properly and professionally. It's also a bit hard to find, and some 15 minutes walk through the Medina maze from Bab Boujloud, the main gate - coordinating in advance of your arrival is a must. I would happily book it again. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aaron from Mexico

Only for Explorers

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel in fact is a very nice place to enjoy your stay, it offers a real authentic experience inside the Medina, with local food and beautiful rooms (half iluminated). However you must be aware about the Medina which is poorly maintaied with lots of trash and unsavory odors. It is pretty easy to get lost there, and no one is willing to help you, unless they are getting money for that. So, you MUST consider hiring a real guide or taking a tour to the city. If you contract a shuttle from/to the airport the Hotel sends some one to take you to the door. But if you don't know the place and you decide to go out on your own you must reconsider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Riad is Fes!

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Fantastic place to book in the heart of the Medina. Amazing rooftop terrace that looks out over the city. Staff were great and offered us good suggestions on where to eat as well arranged for people to take us to and from the Riad. Best experience for us in our 3 week vacation to Morocco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jennytto from Houston, Tx

awesome experience!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dar Bensouda is gorgeous! You feel like you're somewhere very special because of the architecture, decor, and staff. The room we stayed in was very clean and had modern, moroccan feel. DO have dinner at least once because the food is excellent! We actually dined at the hotel both nights of our stay because we were so pleased after our first dinner. The hotel also offers extra services for your convenience, such as: guide for going to and from hotel (it is verrrrry difficult to find on your own), drivers for private tours, etc. We had to leave early for our flight and breakfast was prepared off hours to accomodate us. Really great experience and if I ever find myself back in Fes, I will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malc from Glasgow

Fabulous

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Quite simply one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed in, with exceptional hospitality from very attentive and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by meltwaterfalls from London

Great mixture of opulence and pared back design

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The level of decoration was wonderful. Very ornate designs around the riad were sensitively restored and presented. The furnishings were very plain and simple which I also really liked, though my wife did find the bed a little too firm. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the pool was a welcome break from the heat. Roof terrace offered great views of the medina. Once you get your bearings in the Medina the Riad is pretty straightforward to find, being just a few turns from point 32 on the Green Walking route through the medina. On a seperate note, (and outside the control of the riad) we found the streets outside the riad, and more generally in the medina fine during the day but not especially welcoming to women after dusk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christina

Amazing Dar Bensouda

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reserved the standard room at a great deal which was spacious and airy with a very high ceiling. Excellent and attentive staff service. The complimentary breakfast was quite filling and served well. Dinners reserved ahead of time are tasty. Although the riad is quite a distance from the exits of the medina, it is so worth it. The accomodating staff gave me the opportunity to see their other beautiful rooms and was blown away. I highly recommend this riad and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanne

Centre of Medina

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent as was the staff in both welcoming you to the hotel and providing service. The only thing to consider is the uphill trek to the hotel at peak times...crowds were overwhelming.