Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Petr from Prague

Avoid this hotel. It is smoky and remote.

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I dont write negative review as I am tollerant traveller but this was over the edge. Me and my girlfirend are non smokers and we could smell it everywhere. Even the linens. The worst is that our pijamas were smelling of smoke next day. In my profile it is written that I ask for double bed ( not twins lime we got here) and NON-smoking! We arrived late and when we asked for different room were told it is fully booked. Myself as a paying customer I dont take that as an excuse even if you hotel is full of Dutch tourist group.breakfast was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Nettleton from Cambridge UK

Hotel Mounia - should be 5/5, but

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Central location in Ville Nouvelle. Recently modernised, comfortable and helpful staff. Let down by breakfast (cold scrambled eggs and tables not set every day) and only one lift (disaster with large tour parties arriving).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious and clean. I stayed for just one night, and overall, was very pleased with the quality of service. The hotel is also centrally located in the ville nouvelle, which is nice if you don't want to stay in the midst of the bustle and noise in the old medina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller1970 from Chicago, IL, USA

A good hotel in a backward city

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Hot water, good breakfast, clean sheets and a good hotel bar
Cons: One English language TV station and no shampoo. Lastly, the irritation of being told I needed to have a guide at 300 dirhams. There is no need at all.
Location: 15 dirhams by taxi from the train station and the medina.
The hotel was not too far from the train station or the medina. Both places were 15 dirhams to get there. Obviously, it is Morocco so the taxi drivers will try to screw you over at every turn, but 15 dirhams is the price. As for the hotel, no complaints here. The room I stayed in was originally built for a double bed or queen size bed but there was only a twin in the place. I know this because to reach the light switch by the bed I had to stretch to shut off the lights and the standard wood work to place watches, wallet, etc were too far for comfort. Other than that, the complimentary breakfast was ok, the water hot and the towels clean. Only soap is provided, so bring your own shampoo. Do not, and I repeat, do not, hire a guide for the medina - regardless how much the front desk people pester you. It is simply a town with narrow streets and unless you are in some type of time constraint, just walk around. The touts are quite irritating, but just ignore them and you will be fine. There are signs on the streets so that you can find your way. A guide is just a complete rip off. Other than that, the hotel bar has a constant 2 for 1 happy hour on beer. That is a luxury that is hard to come by in the backward city that is Fez, so it is worth visiting even if you do not actually stay here. The complimentary olives, popcorn and then later spicy chicken and potatoes were great. It was my best meal in Fez. Marrakesh is 10 times better...but I digress. The hotel is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

mediocre

Posted Nov 18, 2009
regarding the price the hotel was ok. rooms were more or less clean. the bar was good and so was the breakfast. it's a ten minute taxi ride away from the medina. The neighborhood is a bit odd. the receptionists were rather unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Value and Location

Posted Apr 22, 2009
We enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was maybe a little small, but a great value for the money. We've had smaller rooms in Europe. Our room was clean and pleasant. The location is great. It is a very cheap Taxi ride to the Medina and there are lots of cafes and shopping right by the hotel. Breakfast was good--lots of pastries. The lobby of the hotel is very traditional looking--so that was a lot of fun. The building looks a little ugly from the outside, but don't let that dissuade you from staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

A reasonable Budget Chocie hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2008
It was a budget accommodation choice, so in that regard, not a bad place to stay. The location is good, just off the main street in the French Quarter. Standard hotel fare, rooms are quite modern and small. The hot water runs out if you shower after about 11pm at night. The air conditioning was super loud and rattling. The rooms smelt of smoke and smoke constantly filtered in from the hallway. The foyer is lovely, traditional tilework and they've gone to a lot of effort to present that nicely. There is a tea room/bar, but again it's so smoky that for a non smoker you couldn't sit in there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

OK Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2008
Nothing special and tends to be full of tour groups but breakfasts are good and rooms are clean