Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is incredibly beautiful with traditional decor throughout the building and rooms. View of the Medina and city from the rooftop terrace and restaurant are breathtaking. Staff are super helpful, friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from London

Traditional Fes Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has beautiful interiors. Very traditional. Pleasant and helpful staff. One of the best hotel breakfasts had anywhere else. Dinners at the hotel restaurant were also very good though pricey and we would have preferred an "a la cart" rather than "set" menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Toronto, Canada

Awesome hotel right by the Medina.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The location was great, just outside one of the gates to the Medina. The hotel staff were exceptional, very friendly and always provided good suggestions. Breakfast was provided daily with more than enough food. The rooms were beautiful/traditional riad with authentic decor. Showers always had hot water. The guides mention it has one of the best terraces in Fes, this I would agree with, the view of the Medina is stunning from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pudukkottai Kau from Seattle, WA

Truly a royal stay at a classic Moroccan palace

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Fantastic balcony views. Edge of Medina (Fes el bali). Gateway to souks and fondouks. Great, helpful staff and chefs. Beautiful museum-like rooms.
Cons: Lots of stairs. Not for the physically inert or elderly.
Location: Fes el bali is right there, so check off everything you want to ever do. Fes el jeddi and Ville Novelle (new city) are a short 8-20 DH taxi ride away.
Amazing place that takes your breath away - the large courtyard packed with colorful carpets, the incredible zellij everywhere, the towering pillars, the stucco, stained glass, multiple terrace balconies, multiple sections for quiet dinners or reading, just great. The rooms were tastefully done, the place is a classic villa from the bygone days which you can easily relive. The chefs were kind cooperative to our and our kids tastes. The live music all evening to late night is a bonus, and the sights, sounds, smells of the medina very inviting from luxurious quarters. There are only 8 rooms, each unique in its own way and tucked away in a particular corner off of a central courtyard, just amazing how the people in the past lived here. Managers/staff were very helpful with directions, sending us to the right hammams or getting the right tour guides. Even the Reagans were guests here, if you like such stats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NTM from Iowa, USA

Great Stay at Palais de Fes Dar Tazi

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had reserved a smaller room, which appeared nice, but shortly after arriving were given an upgrade to a larger room due to a last minute cancellation. It was a large room, with a comfortable double bed, two divans, separate bathroom and two small closets. Temps were in the upper 40's and the portable heating unit worked well. Room had its own router and WiFi reception was good. Room has its own hot water heater, so a hot shower only lasts about 6-7 minutes. Food from the attached restaurant was excellent. Riad is only a 5 minute ride from the train station, and the metered taxi was equivalent to $1.50. Best of all was the personal, high quality service of the entire staff and riad's manager. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, and our time in Fez was enjoyable. It was the best service I have ever received from a hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful historic hotel in Fez. We loved the rooms, the view from the restaurant is amazing, but hotel services and restaurant are a bit too expensive for what is offered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wittipedia

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff are excellent and very helpful. The location of the riad is perfect especially as it is in the Old city close to all tourist attractions. Staying in this riad will give you a real taste of Morocco and the architecture and decor within the riad is must beautiful. The views from the terraces over the old city are breathtaking and are a must see. Only issue is that people who are physically impaired or of age may find the steep stairs a problem. Not forgetting that there is no wifi in the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Palais de Fes

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Be wary of the hotel reservation policy - its non-refundable. The room was extremely small - we had requested 2 double beds in the room and they had squished in 4 beds in a small 12' x 12' room. I guess most properties in the Medina are really small. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Be wary of the female in-charge - there's a lot of upsell. The hotel is very close to the central gate of the Medina Bab Rcif. There are a lot of touts as soon as you get out of the hotel. Overall, I thought the rate per night was a bit much for the room. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent. They have nice views of the Medina from the terrace/balconies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX, USA

like a museum

Posted Dec 26, 2011
staying in this hotel felt like staying in a museum, rooms and everything else are from a traditional house with gorgeous decoration. Staff was super helpful. Great location assuming you want to be close to the medina, but not in it.