Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keefy from Kent, UK

Elegant hotel with spectacular view over old Fez

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The hammam and other spa facilities. The comfort of the suites. Breakfast was good, although there was little variety from day to day. The view.
Cons: The public rooms, which were very cold and formal. The price of meals in the main restaurant, which was prohibitive.
Location: The hotel is high up on the south of the old town. There is nothing to do nearby, but Petits-Taxis to the centre cost only about 10 Dirhams (80p).
The staff were welcoming and keen to please, if rather obsequious at times. All spoke French and some English. We often used room service, because of the price of lunch and dinner in the restaurant, and generally it was good. The weather was unusually cold and wet, so we spent more time than expected in our suite, which was very comfortable. The comfort of the hotel was an antidote to the squalor and clamour of the Medina, which we thought had been unnecessarily preserved in its Dark Age condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful oasis in the heart of the medina

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I had such a wonderful time, restful time at the Palais Faraj. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and attentive whenever I asked. I also loved the view from the incredible view from the bar and the restaurant, especially at sunrise and sunset, and the live music late at night. The spa was absolutely beautiful and the hammam experience was one of the nicest that I have experienced in Morocco. Palais Faraj is a peaceful hotel looking out onto the Fez countryside. I hope to have the opportunity to stay at the hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rey b. from sf

Great location

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pretty new hotel. Needs to train staff more on 5 star service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B. from New York

The best possible choice in Fes

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Location Rooms Restaurant and room service
Cons: The receptionist could have been more helpful in making dinner reservations, ....
Location: The hotel is close to Fez old city (Medina) where there is a lot to explore.
The Hotel looks very nice and right beside Fes old city. The room was nicely decorated and spacious. Room service was great. Fes doesn't really have a night life and the hotel was a good place to hang out. The restaurant was good and reasonably priced. (Loved the spaghetti from room service menu). The only bad experience we had was with one of the guys in the reception who was kind of rude but the rest of the staff were really nice, polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cali_Travlr from Los Angeles, CA

Fabulous hotel with authentic Moroccan charm

Posted Dec 28, 2013
We stayed at this hotel based on the reviews we read. I'm happy to say that we were not disappointed! This is a fabulous boutique hotel, located in between the old medina (historic district) and the new medinas. The location is perfect! The staff are professional and very helpful. The food was excellent. We really enjoyed the architectural design of this hotel, that showcased historic Moroccan artisan work with modern elements. Just know that rooms are Moroccan style with narrowish walkways. It was great and we highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013
An 18th C. palace with all its original splendour, in perfect state of preservation. Comfort and luxury in an authentic setting. Impeccably professional staff, fine cuisine. In walking distance to all sights in the medina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Venkatesh Ganapathy from USA

Amazing property

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really liked the property - It was apparently a house converted into a hotel and had almost a Riad like feel to it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a pretty extensive breakfast spread every morning. Their restaurant is among the top rated ones in Fes, however considering that we were vegetarians, the choices were limited. However, they were very accommodating to make dishes outside their menu to suit our preference. Overall, we had a very good experience and would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay

Amazing Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Beautiful rooms and decor.
Of our 7 day trip in Morocco, this hotel was the nicest of them all. First class in style and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013