Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friday night stay.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The beautiful old Riad was rightly called a palace.
Cons: Sound proof rooms
Location: A 5 minute walkand you are right in the centre of the medina.
We were greeted with a mint tea which was very nice, then shown to our room which was lovely. We had been upgraded to a bigger room ,directly accessed from the court yard. We went out for a meal and when we returned about 9pm there was loud music playing. I didn't think anything of it really but it could be clearly heard in our room. It continued into the early hours. We had to get up at 5am for our flight so after hardly any sleep we were a bit dissapointed in our last night in Morrocco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carole Granade from Lyon

An amazing palace

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed a great two night stays at this amazing palace. Thanks for the welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dean from london

A wonderful surprise

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The court yard was breath taking
Location: It was at the door step of the old medina and only 5 min taxi to the centre of the morden complexes and shop something for all tastes.
The hotel far exceeded our expectation after reading some of the previous negative reviews I felt that they were very harsh.the staff were warm and friendly and the rooms were very comfortable and Moroccan chic as was advertised. If I had one complaint it would beware the receptionist did try to over charge me by claiming that expedia charged me the wrong price however I stood my ground and was chafed the agreed price. That being the only blip in what otherwise was a great experience in a beautiful city and country. I would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MC

Difficulty to find

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
.We had requested 2 single beds and when we arrived they had queen bed bedroom ready for us. After a small debate they finally gave us another bedroom. The stay was OK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Perfect stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2009
Gorgeous hotel, easy access and excellent service. They even complimentary upgraded our room to a suit and had a taxi ready to pick us up at 4:00 am!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jackson Hole, WY

Loved it!

Posted Dec 4, 2008
I stayed at this riad the first two nights I was in Morocco....what an introduction to Fes! The courtyard was lit up like a movie set. The staff was amazing, they were always two steps ahead of me. The owner was warm and welcoming and really made you feel like you were his personal guest. He provided a festive atmosphere each night with live music in his restaurant. The in-house hamman was terrific, too, definitely a nice Moroccoan experience. The rooftop terrace has a great view of Fes. The riad is also within walking distance of the old medina (but definitely get a guide!). Fabulous experience.
2 out of 5
by Netta from Chicago

Cockroaches

Posted Nov 24, 2008
The place was beautiful. Like a palace. But when we first entered the room I saw a roach. I told the owner and he sprayed. Over the course of the two night stay we killed three more. We were afraid to unpack. When I checked out I felt I had to say something. The girl denied it. Then told me when I insisted that they had to come in from the garden. If you don't mind cockroaches this is an extremely beautiful place. Personally, I mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very good riad in the midst of the medina

Posted Sep 7, 2007
Very good hotel in fez. very friendly welcoming and fantatically appointed rooms. It was like being on a film set. The only drawback was the poor water pressure... (it took 2 hours to fill the jacusi bath).