Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Un palais extraordinaire

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Un palais extraordinaire d'une beauté rare qui mélange parfaitement le superbe style de l'art traditionnel marocain et le meilleur de l'hôtellerie de luxe avant-gardiste. L'accueil est très chaleureux, le service est exceptionnel et le restaurant marocain est une merveille. Nous avons essayés de nombreux restaurants durant notre long séjour au Maroc et celui-ci était incontestablement le meilleur : un cadre féerique et une cuisine absolument délicieuse. Ce palais est parfaitement situé en medina, c'est une merveilleuse oasis de luxe, de raffinement et de sérénité. Le spa est absolument sublime avec un hammam fabuleux, des produits exceptionnels et une piscine intérieure avec jets d'eau magnifique. Un séjour absolument parfait et inoubliable ! Bravo !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Luxury, beauty and perfect service !

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The service was very personlized, flawless and the staff was very helpfull. The palace is gorgeous and the suites are extraordinar
Location: Everything was perfect at this superb palace which is very-well located in the Medina therefore very practical to discover the historical medina.
A legendary Palace with extraordinary service, amazing architecture, an enchanting Spa and the best Moroccan restaurant ever! We have read a very elogious press article on this luxury hotel which convinced us to stay here : It exceeded all our expectations !!! The Spa is a stunning oriental oasis with cutting-edge equipment and fantastic staff ! We had a very relaxing Hammam and an enchanting day sunbathing and swimming in the amazing pools. We also had a massage which was extremely pleasant with very high quality products from Anne Semonin and very competent staff. A special mention to the inner pool of the spa which is a design and technology masterpiece ! The Suite was superb with a magnificent decoration ( refined antiquities, beautiful traditional artworks... ) and romantic atmosphere. We had a beautiful view on the luxuriant garden, a very large comfortable bed and the most beautiful hand-made details I have ever seen in a hotel suite ! The bathroom is very spacious and has excellent equipment. The diner in the patio is delicious and the Moroccan gastronomical menu is a pleasure for senses and it is difficult to convey the beauty of this restaurant in words... Simply gorgeous !!!! There was a very famous american rock-star staying at the hotel at the same period, we have very much appreciated the fact that all guests at the hotel were treated with the same personalized attentions : the staff was always attentive to our needs, very professional and extremely kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Giampiero Gaetano from Roma

Bellissima struttura, buon prezzo

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Bellissimo riad con uno splendido giardino, due piscine (coperta e scoperta) ed una SPA. Posizione molto comoda vicino la medina di Fez, con accesso sulla strada a ca 10 min di Taxi dalla stazione (25' dall'aeroporto). La camera è dotata di tutti i comfort e molto ben curata e pulita. Bagno attrezzatissimo e con vasca idromassaggio. Ottimo arredamento e comodo il letto, la finestra della stanza dà sul ballatoio sulla corte interna con piscina. Due le pecche durante il mio soggiorno: la connessione wifi non era funzionante, e il personale che in orari particolari era difficile da reperire. Comunque gli addetti e il proprietario sono stati sempre gentilissimi ed hanno assecondato ogni mia richiesta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steffen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mulhouse

Très bien, mais pourrait mieux faire...

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Le site décrivait la salle de bains avec un bain à remous, mais ce n'était pas le cas. Nous avons fait la remarque, mais on nous a expliqué que seules les suites disposaient de bains à remous. Nous avons insisté sur le fait que cette différence n'était pas indiquée sur le site et finalement le propriétaire nous a changé de chambre pour une suite avec le fameux bains à remous. Nous avons dîné au restaurant du riad, très bon et très (trop) copieux. Globalement, un très beau palais, très bien refait et très bien entretenu, même si on peut estimer que cela était un peu en dessous des 5 étoiles affichées.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marie from laval, qc

palais de glace

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Situé dans une ruelle plutôt intimidante et non accessible en auto. Une fois la porte refermée, c'est l'émerveillement. Le palais est magnifique. Le propriétaire nous a accueilli bien gentiment, offert le thé et nous a expliqué qu'il faisait des rénovations: un restaurant super moderne sur le toit d'une des terrasses. Nous étions les seuls clients ! La piscine extérieure et la piscine intérieure (normalement réservée aux utilisateurs du spa)quoique magnifiques, étaient gelées! Nous avions une chambre très belle mais pas pratique. Le fauteuil et la télé au 2ème étage,et seulement une douche téléphone (qu'on doit tenir dans nos mains) dans le bain. Nous voulions prendre un peu de soleil sur une terrasse et il n'y avait même pas de coussins sur les chaises. Je comprends que c'est la période "morte" et que c'est le temps des rénos mais il faudrait peut-être fermer le Riad pendant les travaux. Car nous avons payé le gros prix et nous sommes sentis abandonnés. Le soir, nous avons mangé là..seuls dans cette cour intérieure. C'est le repas le plus cher et le moins bon que j'ai pris en 17 jours au Maroc. Le couscous était froid, l'agneau coriace. Mon copain avait une cuisse de poulet, sans accompagnement au prix de 20 euros ??? Ça passe de travers. Tout compte fait, si vous attendez que les travaux soient terminés et qu'il y ait un peu plus d'achalandage, vous allez probablement aimer. Mais tenez-vous loin d'ici là.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonym

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friday night stay.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The beautiful old Riad was rightly called a palace.
Cons: Sound proof rooms
Location: A 5 minute walkand you are right in the centre of the medina.
We were greeted with a mint tea which was very nice, then shown to our room which was lovely. We had been upgraded to a bigger room ,directly accessed from the court yard. We went out for a meal and when we returned about 9pm there was loud music playing. I didn't think anything of it really but it could be clearly heard in our room. It continued into the early hours. We had to get up at 5am for our flight so after hardly any sleep we were a bit dissapointed in our last night in Morrocco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carole Granade from Lyon

An amazing palace

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed a great two night stays at this amazing palace. Thanks for the welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dean from london

A wonderful surprise

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The court yard was breath taking
Location: It was at the door step of the old medina and only 5 min taxi to the centre of the morden complexes and shop something for all tastes.
The hotel far exceeded our expectation after reading some of the previous negative reviews I felt that they were very harsh.the staff were warm and friendly and the rooms were very comfortable and Moroccan chic as was advertised. If I had one complaint it would beware the receptionist did try to over charge me by claiming that expedia charged me the wrong price however I stood my ground and was chafed the agreed price. That being the only blip in what otherwise was a great experience in a beautiful city and country. I would highly recommend.