Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hisham from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Nice Staff

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Curtious and warm treatment from staff
I have been always travelling and staying in 5 and 4 stars hotel and never been asked to give the details of my credit card at the check in time except at this hotel. It is well understood the the hotel management went through unpleasent experience with a guest or two that made them act in this unprofessional way that send a wrong message to the guest "" we need the details of your card because we do not trust you "' Anyway, the staff recovered this mistake afterwards by offering a very warm and curtious service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Chicago

Excelent service, but could use a remodel

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location - can walk to some modern shops and restaurants (not old town), and really fantastic service and food, but the rooms need remodeling.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by European review from Fes

Getting old

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel changed since my last stay 2 years ago. The furnature was worn off. The carpets on the halls are in very bad condition. The doors and beds are not in a good condition. The telephone lines in the rooms were not working. The shower heads are broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Baino from Oxford

Big Room

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine. Two double beds in my room for just me, so lots of space. I had a balcony overlooking the pool area which if you want an early night isn't possible as the pool/bar area s noisey till midnight. Pool area, breakfast area and poolside bar all lovely and for a business trip would reccommend and definitely will stay again. Wifi in rooms was pretty good too for Morocco. Reccommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No transfer to airport

Posted Aug 9, 2013
There is no free airport transfer service available though this is advertised. Instead the service available is more expensive than a taxi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from New York, New York

Impressed after reading all the negative comments

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We came with low expectations because many reviewers had been very negative. However after being there and seeing the pool and the size of the room and the free breakfast we were very impressed. The room is not very nice but it is very big and the ac works very well even compared to 5 star hotels in Europe. The service was extremely good all the workers were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MK from USA

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Probably used to be decent hotel in the 80's needs updating especially in rooms, kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast included was a plus. Rooms very dated, one room AC did not work. wifi was down, fridge needed to be replaced. past it's prime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice pool, good breakfast, comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: location. ambiance. cleanliness.
traveling with a child, we enjoyed the kiddie pool, and playground. Our room with pool view and balcony was perfect, no complaints. Breakfast buffet was generous. Air conditioning was welcome as it was hot outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. Lamarti from Scotland, UK.

A good hotel for a very brief visit.

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: All members of the staff are very polite and helpful.
Location: The location of the hotel is fine for those familiar with the city of Fez. One thing is sure, you can't get lost. You will fine people quite helpful.
I would not rate Pickalbatros Royal Mirages as 5 stars. I would perhaps be too generous to give it 4 stars. It is doubtless a bit old and in need of care & restoration. But, it is clean and the service is excellent. However, I am bound to say all members of the staff are remarkable. They simply cannot do enough to please the visitor. They are just wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay in fes

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love it,comfortable decent place,friendly staff,nice breakfast