Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice riad close to the medina in Fes

Posted Jan 7, 2015
This riad is an alternative to a hotel that I strongly recommend to experience something different in Morocco, but the facilities and services need to be improved. They overbooked so we had to spend the first night somewhere else in a hotel. The food is excellent but room service is deficient. Also, there is no gym and pool like they advertise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

dans l'ensemble satisfaits

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: le cadre c'est un palais des mille et une nuit
Cons: les équipements électroniques
Location: visiter la médina dans le quartier el bali et le quartier el jedid
Absence de wifi et télé Le Ryad donne sur la médina , il n'est donc pas possible d'y parvenir en voiture. Le propriétaire fait faire des travaux pour avoir l'accès à la route..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ryadh plein de charme

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: son charme
Cons: l'arrivée en voiture
Location: la Medina est à quelques minutes à pied
Tout ce que l'on imagine dans le mot Ryadh ; surprise, charme, on est transporté dans un autre monde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

NOT YOUR AVERAGE GUEST HOUSE!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
A very pretty riad with a 'warm welcome' to match...and a lovely mint tea! Attentive staff. Friendly owners; and they have provided me with everything I need (a guide, airport shuttle, train info etc.) without a hassle. The Riad itself is within the Medina, the old town, which was perfect for me as it is the area I wanted to explore the most. It is a quiet part of the Medina. However, you do need a (cheap) taxi 🚕 ride to get to the centre. I came during Ramadan, and it was therefore quiet, so I was lucky to have been given a Junior Suite. Room was great. Breakfast on the terrace was plentiful; not fry up but rather a healthier, traditional option. Love the freshly squeezed orange juice; and you are rewarded with a beautiful view of the Medina. They're in the process of adding a spa service to the property. So no guessing where I'll be staying the next time I'm in Fès! 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BRIVE (19)

Riad de charme avec vue directe sur la médina.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: La vue, la déco ,la cuisine (petit déjeuner copieux et varié ; mention spéciale pour le tajine de poulet au citron ) et la gentillesse du personnel.
Cons: Mobilier de terrasse à changer ( confort et stabilité aléatoire )
Location: A 2 mn aussi bien du cœur de la médina après quelques errements inévitables dans le dédale des ruelles que de la ceinture de la ville ( bab guissa )
Nous avons passé une semaine de quiétude dans ce Riad seulement troublé par les appels à la prière ( semaine du début du ramadan ) qui ont le don de rendre fous les chiens du quartier ; désagrément vite oublié grâce à la qualité d'une literie d'exception. La situation de cet établissement est parfaite soit pour se perdre dans la médina ( et il y a largement matière ) soit pour sortir hors des murs vers les autres sites d'excursions. Un des attraits principal est la vue panoramique sur la médina depuis les différentes terrasses de l’hôtel. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flowerfrom Oregon, USA

Beautiful Riad with superb hospitality!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Riad, great service, excellent food.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Riad is near the Medina in Fes. We took a tour of the medina. We also did the recommended day trip to the Middle Atlas Berber region. A lovely tour
The Riad is absolutely beautiful with lovely patios and courtyards to enjoy. Staff was very hospitable, picking us up late from our train and making our stay very welcoming. Suggested tour guides were helpful. Food was the best in Morocco! This place was a wonderful place to stay. We highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Sheerimfrom Gatineau

Needs a serious facelift

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The graciousness of the owners who went out of their was to make my stay as pleasant as possible. The cook prepared delicious meals.
Cons: The owners need to recover sofa, chair and lounge chair coverings, replace curtains, and update their air-conditioning equipment.
Location: While located in the Medina, it is at the far north end and one must take taxis to get to the major sites in the Medina.
This Riad was supposed to be a 5 star establishment..... Upon arriving at the Riad with the complimentary driver, we had to wait several minutes in the alley outside the door before someone showed up to let us in. I was then invited to come into the lounge area of the Riad and was struck by the musty smell which permeated the entire space. The owners of the Riad then appeared and took me to my room which was in a second courtyeard area. I was struck by the shabbiness of the slipcovers, cushions and window treatments in the room. They were soiled and had seen better days. As well, the air-conditioner in the room made an awful noise preventing me from a good night's sleep for two nights. If only the owners would spend $ to refurbish this Riad, it would be striking and fully deserve a 5 star rating, as the furniture and artwork are outstanding and they had obviously put a lot of effort initially to make this a highly desirous Riad to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JL

Charme et sérénité

Posted May 11, 2014
Riad avec beaucoup de charme. Terrase avec vue sur medina inoubliable. Accueil et service de très bonne qualité. La "piscine" a l inverse est surtout un petit bassin qui permet avec son eau très froide de se rafraîchir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jefffrom Rodez (12000)

Superbe Ryad, ombragé!!!!!

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: La qualité du service: personnel s'exprimant en français. Le patio: très beau et ombragé. La cuisine: raffinée et copieuse. La chambre.
Location: Ryad situé aux portes de la Médina. A voir: les remparts, vue panoramique sur Fès (terrasse hotel Méridien).
Agréable séjour à Fès, ou nous avons passé un super week-end du 1er Mai. Super accueil tant au niveau du personnel, qu'au niveau des propriétaires. Cadre idyllique, ensoleillé le matin, et ombragé l'après-midi, très appréciable, vu la chaleur. Si vous désirez diner au Ryad, la cuisine est excellente, puisque qu'il fait parti des meilleures tables marocaines. Concernant les visites, les propriétaires vous conseilleront sur les sites à voir, à Fès, et aux alentours. Vous avez aussi la possibilité de leurs demander de vous trouver un guide, ainsi qu'un taxi (les taxis, et les guides proposés, sont d'une grande qualité: gentils, compétents, polis, agréables...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riad de luxe à Fes

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: La situation la beauté du riad La gentillesse du personnel Transport gratuit de la gare et à l'aéroport( même à 3hres AM).
Cons: Régler le problème de plomberie de la salle de bain.
Location: près du palais Jamaï,très facile d'accès
D'abord, il y a eu surbooking. 3 nuits sur 5 nuits réservées où nous avons été logés ailleurs et sans nous dire la vraie raison, ce qui est un peu insultant.Nous avons été logé dans un hôtel magnifique, mais, lorsqu'on réserve dans un riad, ce n'est pas pour l'impersonnalité d'un hôtel.Nous étions malgré tout très très bien installés. L'hôtel et le riad sont au pourtour de la médina, ce qui est beaucoup mieux qu'à l'intérieur.tres bien situé, j'y retournerais. Le riad est magnifique, le personnel très gentil et serviable.C'est un peu gros (16 chambres) donc plus impersonnel que d'autres endroits plus petits où nous avons séjourné. Luxueux, donc un peu trop de courbettes à mon goût et pas assez de "chaleur". Mais, le décor valait la peine. Notre chambre était confortable, porte et fenêtre sur la piscine, mais la salle de bain sentait les égouts. Petits déjeuners très copieux Service restaurant le soir,qualité correcte.vins à la carte.