Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Riad Layla!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
An amazing, friendly staff who cater to your every need. The riad and the room were absolutely stunning. The location was also great. Set on a quiet street, but only minutes walk away from the main area of the Fez Medina. We highly recommend this riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HONG KONG

Beautiful & Comfort Raid

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
The raid was well-designed with simply Moroccan style. I felt so comfort and relax after having taken a long travelling time. I love the shower room, provided with personal care products like shampoo, shower gel, lotion, good smelling of aromatherapy. Dinner was delicious, enjoy the seafood pastilla, but the price was a little bit expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Uma joia na Medina

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
O Riad é exatamente como nas fotos. Impecável em conforto e serviço. O café da manhã é simples, mas gostoso. O inconveniente são as escadarias de acesso aos quartos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariafrom Vancouver,BC, Canada

Luxury riad in the heart of the medina

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent two nights at riad Layla and were delighted by the excellent service. Suki, our host, was on top of every detail and ensure we had everything we needed. The view from the terrace is impressive, you can see the whole medina and surrounding farm lands. The breakfast was delicious! The riad has two terraces, one well equipped for colder days with heaters and blankets, which we highly appreciated since we had very windy mornings. We highly recommend riad Layla for an unforgettable stay in Fes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neighborhood very bad. No outdoor windows. Bathroom wall cracked. No window in bathroom so walls remain wet when you shower. Beds and linen were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montauban

Riad magnifique, équipe adorable et chaleureuse

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: tout est parfait!! Superbe!!
Cons: Aucun
Location: Le Riad est proche de la place Batha et de l'entrée de la Médina ancienne, porte Bab Boujloud. Souk le plus grand d'Afrique, mosquées superbes à voir
Nous avons séjourné une semaine au Riad. Nous avons été accueilli très chaleureusement. La suite Sara est magnifique, lit king size, hyper confortable. Salle de bain superbe, en tadelackt. Tout est raffiné, dans les moindres détails, la déco, le linge de toilette, les draps, les luminaires, les meubles...Tout est beau et raffiné. Les repas au Riad sont excellents, les petits déjeuners aussi! Quand au Hammam, à faire absolument, beau moment de détente ou l'on prend soin de nous. Moment inoubliable. Toute l'équipe est adorable, et aux petits soins. Merci à Michel, le gérant pour sa gentillesse et son sens de l'hospitalité, à Souky pour son sourire, ses renseignements sur Fes, les choses à ne pas rater, à Fouad pour sa gentillesse et sa disponibilité(même à 3h du matin), à Loubna et sa sœur pour les repas, les petits gâteaux et les soins du hammam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aldo

Cozy and a home feeling

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Very nice Riad. The reception lady Miss Sekena was so friendly and supportive. The breakfast is like having it at home. They pampard us with smile .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Calvinfrom Los Angeles

Beautiful Riad

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Riad Layla is very beautiful. The decor and attention to detail is impeccable. The beds are very comfortable and the toiletries provided are very nice. Breakfast is served on a terrace overlooking the medina which was a treat. I would suggest asking for a room that does not border the street. The street is surprisingly loud and the windows to the street are paper thin. The staff was very kind to move us to an upgraded interior room after we had a very noisy night in the mezzanine. My other advice is to arrive at the hotel already knowing what restaurants you would like to go to. The staff, although eager to help seemed to be pointing us to very touristy (like tour bus places) or empty restaurants. The riad does serve dinner which we did not try but looked good. Cafe Clock in the medina is fantastic for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We went twice when we were in Fez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great Riad with Amazing Staff

Posted Oct 23, 2014
We stayed at Riad Layla from Oct 2 to 5 and were more than impressed. Riad Layla was the first place I've stayed that truly warranted a review (good or bad). From the moment you arrive you are treated like welcome family. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was good. Breakfast was delicious. Dinners were tasty and well prepared (a bit pricey though-similar to other riads and tourist restaurants). The views from the terrace are unbeatable in the morning and evening. As good as the facility is, it truly comes to life because of wonderful staff. The staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable......and more likely, memorable. Souky is without comparison when it comes to going the extra mile. From seeing us to the Dr's office for an emergency visit and arranging a car rental over the holiday (when none were open) to showing us incredible Moroccan hospitality during the holiday, this young lady goes above and beyond, and always with a smile. Michael is a great personality and will keep you smiling. The entire staff go about their business in a professional, yet personal manner. Thanks again, Courtenay and Jason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Wunderschönes Riad inmitten der Medina von Fes

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Dachterrasse
Großartige Einrichtung, wunderschöne Dachterrasse mit grandiosem Blick über die Altstadt von Fes. Zimmer sind sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, auf jeden Fall seinen Preis wert. Einziger Nachteil: sehr schwer zu finden in den Altstadtgassen, ohne fremde Hilfe fast nicht möglich. Am besten Hilfe vom Hotel in Anspruch nehmen.