Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Riad ever

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Perfect in every way. We cannot think of one negative thing to say. Hosts, food, location. room all perfect. This is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Ambience
A wonderfully atmospheric riad with seven guest rooms on three levels around a peaceful, leafy courtyard. We stayed in the diamante suite — gorgeous tiled floor and columns, stunning painted wooden ceiling, wonderfully comfortable bed, good bathroom. The staff are attentive, and the owners Alex and Yasmin and their offsider Fatima will answer all queries and arrange everything you want — including knowledgable guides if you don’t feel up to tackling the incredible Medina on your own, and day trips outside Fes (NB: Alex has a whacky sense of humour). After you have got yourself hopelessly lost in the Medina and souks (de rigeur if you do it yourself), you can have a drink on the roof terrace with an incredible view of the whole Medina, and be a little overwhelmed by the call to prayer echoing around the hills. Ample breakfast and excellent fixed menu dinner if you want it - or else they will recommend places to eat out. This place is a gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcofrom Chicago

The most wonderful riad I've stayed in in Morocco!

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely beautiful riad! Our suite looked like something from the 1001 nights. Very friendly staff and wonderful cuisine. The owners were always helpful and attentive to our every need and made sure we felt at home both in their riad and in Fez in general. I look forward to my next stay at Le Calife!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Feine Linie im Design und Umgang

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Zum Frühstück hatten wir schon einen Blick über die Medina und auf das Umland.
Wir haben unsere Tage dort sehr gerne verbracht und schätzen die herzliche Zuwendung der Gastgeber und ihre feine Linie im Design dieses geschmackvollen Riads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful riad in a great location

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms (all different coloured themes and the Diamond Room is like a royal bedchamber!). Cool courtyard, lovely breakfast terrace.
Cons: Nothing - found no fault.
Location: Located near a square that every taxi driver knows so very easy to get back. Right in the heart of the medina and therefore central to lots of places.
This riad was divine! The rooms were so beautiful, every amenity you would want all working perfectly. Lovely view from roof terrace and a divine cool courtyard on the ground floor. Hosts, Alex and Jasmine, friendly and attentive. I would not look anywhere else if I was returning to Fez. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chrisfrom Lille

superbe lieu - un vrai rêve d orient !!

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent riad avec un accueil délicieux de yasmine et Alexandre qui sont très attentionnés. L emplacement est très bon, les services sont top, la cuisine est très bonne, les pdj sont parfaits. La terrasse est superbe, avec vue sur la médina. Nous conseillons vivement cet endroit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love the Riad and everybody was kind! The whole Riad os beautiful, breakfast was great! The internet was almost inexistent, no connection! Its in the Medina but we didn't like the surroundings , it was a little bit scary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Florida

Charming Riad, Fantastic Service!

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yasmine and Alex have developed not only a beautiful Riad here in Fes, but they have established a world-class service culture and hired and trained a staff that is truly outstanding. Warm, friendly, genuinely interested in helping us enjoy our stay, every interaction with the team at Riad le Calife was a pleasure. I would highly recommend this Riad in every respect.