Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW, Australia

Great Riad

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Beautiful authentic appearance, helpful staff, great breadfast
Cons: warn older guests that there is alot stairs
Location: Close to the Souk, cafes and restaurants.
Only downside was being placed on the 3rd floor, all narrow steps - we're guessing because we booked with a booking service for which the hotel pays commission. Understandable if the hotel was full, it wasn't half full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, comfort, luxury, great food

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Everything, location, food, hospitality, comfort, luxury.
Cons: All good.
Location: Great location in Fes El Bali, near the airport and train station, Medersa, Al-Karaouine, Tombs of the Merenides. Also nearby are Dar Batha, Blue Gate
This luxury riad is amazing. Near the train station Casa Voyageurs, and main attractions. Great restaurants in the area and excellent food at the riad. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Our room was not only comfortable but luxurious. A quiet sanctuary after strolling the souks in Fes. Staff is very accommodating. Complimentary breakfast was varied and delicious. For those who said in other reviews that the whole area around is dirty, that is correct, but most places/cities in Morocco ARE dirty. We enjoyed the arab music played in the lounge area, not tiring to listen to. Great hospitality and nothing to complain about. The riad is decorated in really good taste, makes your experience more interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrow, london

Simply amazing

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Me and my girlfriend we've been over the moon with this holiday to marocco, ryad myra hotel was absolutely perfect for us, more than we ever espected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cin from SC

AMAZING

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The trip to Fes was spectacular and a big part of that was the hotel. The people who work there are so warm and friendly. The service made you feel like royalty. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brodi from phoenix

Perfect !!!!!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
In Fes you need an oasis and this IS IT! Staying at Riad Myra was the highlight of out 18 day vacation ! The rooms are big and beautiful. The common area where you have breakfast and dinner is quiet with a retractable roof. The food is excellent Moroccan fare and the staff is so nice and always accommodating! There are only a dozen or so rooms so you always get the attention you need. You must stay here when in Fes!! I only wish I'd known they have a Riad in Marrakech too!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nadine from Brooklyn, NY

Don't understand how this place gets good review

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were really excited when we arrived and all seemed well...until we couldn't take a shower because there is no hot water (most of our stay- I got one luke warm shower in). The tiles on the floor of the room were loose and breaking from the floor. Yes the Riad is beautiful but if I can't take a hot shower after a long day in the market and have to deal with the houseman's teenager style eye-roll behavior - I can't give it a good reveiw. I also read online before going that this place tries to double charge you when you check-out. I printed my hotels.com materials anticipating this - and it happened. Overall a clean place but not a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from London

Beautiful hotel in great central location

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location; friendly, helpful staff
Cons: More explanation about the meal offered on the first night.
Location: Your are in the medina, a walk away from all the sights and sounds of Fez.
Hotel created from lovely old house in the medina with lots of (presumably) original features and atmosphere. Uniformly welcoming, helpful and friendly and highly recommended. Breakfast plentiful and varied day by day. Two points to make; 1) beware the meal on your first night, or at least check the price. We paid 300Dh each, my wife had a vegetarian tagine as main course in the 3 course fixed menu. This is more than twice the price of some restaurants in the neighbourhood; and 2) the lane outside is noisy so maybe best to avoid the room number 2 with windows overlooking it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karl from Ontario, Canada

Well situated hotel near the blue gate of medina

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a beautiful and nicely run riad that lived up to its tating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alison from leicester UK

charming atmospheric riad centrally located in fes

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: ambience; staff; rooms
Cons: nothing springs to mind!
Location: Close to markets and all sights of medina in walking distance, also a few minutes walk from gardens where one could relax and people watch!
First time in Morocco - 3 women travelling independently. The hotel did everything it promised - arranging transport from and to airport; providing high quality experience and very clean and comfortable accommodation. Staff very friendly and helpful, responded to emails promptly prior to visit. Confirmed our choice of guide and arranged for him to come and visit on arrival to organise our sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com