Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BC from Canada

Great view, good location

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient for medina and parking. View of rooftops was great. Zellige and plasterwork is great.
Cons: Plumbing. Water in bathroom was cold. We could not get tv to work (did not try hard).
Location: Visit the medina and the tannery (a guide is worth the money on this place, believe me). Drive to Volubilis through wonderful countryside.
Generally very positive. Nice,helpful staff. Lovely view from rooftop. Beautiful garden courtyard. Room smelled a little of the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Best riad in fez

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Extremely amazing stay at riad alya. Very caring and hospitable staff who made our stay extra relaxing. Hassan and his team were so hospitable and attended to all our needs. Highly recommend this Riad -look no further!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from New Zealand

Beautiful Riad

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Location. Service. Friendly staff.
Cons: None
Location: Close to souks. Quiet.
Beautiful Riad in quiet location Close to souks. Friendly staff. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sophia & Robert from London, UK

Lovely ryad - friendly staff and great breakfast!

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, staff
Cons: Not being a double room as advertised, occasionally cold shower
Location: Just outside of the main part of the medina, so great! And quiet.
Ryad Alya was lovely! We stayed in the Ouarzazate Room for 4 nights, which was very nice. However, a note to couples - it is not a double room, it is a twin room with two singles at either end of the room. The room itself was big and clean, as was the bathroom. We had a few issues with the shower not having hot water (but this was mostly fine as it was so hot in Fes anyway). The staff at the ryad are extremely friendly, particularly Hassan, Enas, and Fatah! We were greeted with delicious tea and cookies upon arrival, so delicious that we ordered them on another occasion (for €6). Hassan and Enas even gave us a box of cookies as a leaving gift, as they knew we'd liked them so much! Along with the staff, the other great aspect of Ryad Alya was the amazing breakfast. We had such an array of foods (Moroccan pancakes, bread, cakes, yoghurt, eggs, orange juice, coffee, hot milk, tomato jam - which was very tasty - and more!) and so much of each that we never needed to eat until dinner! Thank you Ryad Alya!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nick from Australia

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
By far the best stay we have ever had..the staff and owner are unbelievably hospitable, friendly and helpful..the food is great and accommodation is quaint and very comfortable..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OR USA

A stay of a lifetime. We will coem back!

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We canot say enough kind or praising words about our stay here. It was magical. The staff- all of them, from the owner to manager to our day to day hosts especially Fatah- were the most welcoming, hospitable and caring hosts who guided our entire Fes experience. We dined in one night to a sumptuous and delicious meal. Breakfasts were superb. We viewed all the rooms and they are clean and meticulous. We also availed ourselves to a Turkish bath and a massage on premises that we are still fondly remembering. We cannot say enough about the Ryad and its people. Having traveled to 48 countries and stayed in everything from a Motel 6 to the grandest 5 star hotels, this is one we will always remember and cherish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Allisons

Ryad Alya the perfect place to stay in Fez!

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The ryad itself is beautiful with lovely tile and intricate woodwork. The courtyard is filled with trees and elegant furnishings. Every area in the Ryad that we saw was spotless day and night. Our room was lovely and the bathroom very modern and attractive. All of the staff members were friendly and helpful without being overbearing. The night caretaker Fatah, who also served breakfast in the morning, was charming and spoke fluent English and French (in addition to Arabic) and was a joy to be around!! He was most helpful in answering questions about the local sites and history of the Ryad. We would highly recommend Ryad Alya to anyone visiting Fez.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Djebrouni

Lovely stay in Fez

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed in the Ryad Alya for 4 nights and had a lovely time. The location is great to all sightseeing, especially of the Medina which is nearby. It is also very close to restaurants and a short taxi drive to the busy and modern Nouvelle Cite. The Ryad is beautifully restored and was very clean and the staff very friendly. Perfectly enjoyable time and would love to return and stay in one of the suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobbie from Montreal, QC, Canada

Perfect ryad, perfect location,perfect staff

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Staff, location, view, architecture...everything!
Cons: Not a single complaint
Location: Perfectly situated near bab boujeloud right At the entrance to the old city
As soon as we walked in from an extremely long day traveling ryad AlyA was an oasis of calm. They offered us a seat in the gorgeous courtyard and brought us mint tea and cookies. We were then shown on a tour of the whole ryad by the extremely helpful Amin. Amin did everything to make our stay perfect, as did fatah. The staff at ryad Alya is incredible. Accommodating and friendly, they really made the stay in this gorgeous ryad perfect. We were blown away.