Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, South Africa

Zalagh Parc Palace, Fez

Posted Mar 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located far from the medina (25Dh taxi one-way) and the facilities are spartan. The bar fridge is empty and Internet access is not available in the rooms - access only near reception. The rooms are compact and cluttered with too much furniture. The staff are friendly and helpful. This establishment is rated 5 star - it should probably be a 3 star rated place though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Zalagh Parc Palace

Posted Jun 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is very beautiful with a great pool and several restaraunts within the hotel. It is very accomodating to Western guests to include a lounge and pool bar. It can be difficult to find alcohol in parts of Morocco. Everything was very clean and the hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Unpleasant stay

Posted Jan 22, 2010
The hotel looked nice and was well kept. What was less pleasing was the fact that there was no real hot water in the shower, only warm. Secondly, guests were charged 25 Dirhams (approx. $3) for 15 minutes use of the internet computer (the computer itself was nearing it's last breath), and worst of all, not all, but some of the staff were unpleasant, the worst being the head waiter at the restaurant, after 'suggesting' I pay for my meal immediately (rather than put it on my tab), I took out my wallet to pay, he forcefully put his hand in it and pulled out the money he claimed I owed him.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad choice

Posted Feb 10, 2009
It was really a bad choice. I will never recommend to any one, unprofessional workers to deal with starts from the hotel reception to the room services. Smoke is permitted any where in the hotel room towels looks very old. Im really so surprise how its a five starts hotel. hardly have I given 2 starts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Wouldn't recommend it

Posted Sep 26, 2008
This hotel includes meals and it might have been the worst food we have ever had. The only option for meals is a buffet with no authentic foods available. By the last day my husband had gotten sick from something he ate, and was sick for the remainder of our time in Morocco. The location is too far from the main attractions for tourists. Everywhere else we stayed we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see within about 10-15 minutes. This was a 10-15 minute taxi ride into town. The hallways are very dark and you have to flip the switch to turn on lights as you travel down them. Our room was ok, the linens were very rough and one of our sheets was stained. The sofa in the room was also dingy. The towels were very rough too. This was definitely only a 2-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hyper satisfaite !

Posted Sep 11, 2008 on Hotels.com
J'ai passé un super séjour au ZPP. Le service est excellent, on a été servi comme des rois. Le personnel a vraiment été sympa avec nous , on est arrivés deux fois en retard au buffet général mais on a quand même eu le droit à un buffet à part.. trop cool !!! Le seul hic de cet hôtel c'est qu'il est un peu loin du centre ville.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

dark and cold

Posted Jan 16, 2008
the hotel was like the city, bad. it's not 5 stars, its just a big 3 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alcester

Certainly not a 5 star

Posted Dec 8, 2007
1) Absolutely no brochures/hotel details in the room. 2)Room Safe did not work and no instructions anyway. 3) Only four coat hangers for two 4) Indoor swimming pool did not open until 11am and you pay 15 Euros a day to use it. 5) Would be better in the summer/autumn