Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The thing I like about this hotel it was close to the beach. Friendly staff
I had a very good experience staying in the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Excellent hotel and would choose again

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, close to beach, and excellent food
Cons: Wifi connection poor in some parts of the hotel. Main pool becomes out of bound when there is aqua gym or pool volleyball.
Location: Close to beach but can't comment on things to do near by as didn't get chance to do much due to our short stay
Stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 year old daughter. Hotel lobby uninspiring so first impression was not good. Room was large and comfortable. Balcony had sea views. The best thing about the hotel is it's staff who are very helpful and it's run almost like a family business. The hotel has more of a personal and cosy feel which is different to staying in a large resort. The other thing which we were impressed with was the quality of food in the restaurant. There was an extensive choice and there was no long gap between meal and snack times which is very good if you have young children. The evening entertainment was fantastic for both children and adults. Good water slides good for both children and adults. Kids club was small and a bit disappointing. Would liked to have stayed longer and that sums it up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jiva, Hotel Management
Dear Akhtar, Thank you very much for your great review. We are really happy to read you and your daughter had a wonderful stay in our hotel and enjoyed every day of your holiday. Ä°n 2015 you will find a huge kids area with playground and mini club, a water slide pool and daily activities for kids and adults as well. Hope to see you this season again, your are always welcome. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel in a good position, staff are friendly.good range of food
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2015 by Jiva, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for your nice review. We are happy to read your comment. Hope to see you in our hotel again, your are always welcome. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Navfrom Glasgow

Decent hotel but not a 5 star

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 days at the Jiva at the end of our 14 day trip We had booked through booking .com, and got a amazing deal all inclusive aswell, food was ok good range of salads fruits fish etc,service was good and prompt room was a standard room not a great view but again we had paid pennies for our 2 day stay Surrounding area is a bit deprived could do with modernization in my view this is not a luxury five star it's more a 4ish
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Jiva, Hotel Management
Dear Nav, Thank you very much for your review. Great to hear you spent good 2 days in our resort. All our standard rooms have side sea view or land view. We extended our building, facilities and pool area as well. We hope to see you again in 2015, your are always welcome. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nestor

Moderne Hotelanlage sehr gutes Essen!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Wir waren für 2 Tage in der Anlage und waren besonders von dem reichhaltigen, ständig wechselndem Buffet begeistert! Der private Strand und die kleine Poolanlage war auch sehr schön. Besonders die Zimmer mit dem eigene Pool vor der Terrasse haben ihren Reiz!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lucyfrom maidstone

Brilliant worth checking out..

Posted May 1, 2014
Fantastic !! Really lovely staff, facilities and hotel. Food amazing and the entertainment crew made our stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jiva, Hotel Management
Dear Lucy, Many thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that you were really satisfied and had a fantastic stay in our hotel. Hope to see you in Jiva Beach Resort again, you are always welcome! Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pearcr03from Perth, Australia

Perfect Week Away!!

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and had a great week at Jiva Beach Resort. We had an amazing room with sea views, which was cleaned every day and extremely spacious for two. All the staff were prompt and happy to help. There was a great variety of food, we especially loved the gozleme each afternoon. We would definitely stay here again, great price for a very great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2015 by Jiva, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really happy to read your comment about our hotel. We hope to see you in the near future again, your are always welcome. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philfrom Kenya

Great views - good facilities

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Views. Pool. Service.
Cons: For the price - nothing
Location: Refer to a travel guide
The approach from the road doesn't do justice to the view and facilities in the hotel. Friendly helpful staff and good facilities throughout. The beach and views added to the overall otel standard really helped make this a worthwhile stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jiva, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay in our hotel. We hope to see you in Jiva Beach Resort again, your are always welcome. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super bra mat!

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fint hotell, bra aktiviteter på kvällarna och jättegod mat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2015 by Jiva, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Hope to see you in Jiva Beach Resort again, your are always welcome! Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great staff, great room, but some disappointment

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The staff and the quality and comfort of the rooms.
Cons: Needs a bigger pool. Food variety is rich and looks great, but tastes dull. More variety of wine.
Location: Dalyan and Iztuzu coast where Carettas lay eggs, Oludeniz bay, ancient rock tombs in Fethiye, and perhaps Marmaris, which is a 2 1/2 hour drive.
My review in a nutshell: I would stay here again if I need a hotel room, but not consider it as a resort again unless some issues are improved (see below). The resort has great staff: friendly, always smiling, and helpful. They do an excellent job to maintain the place well and clean. The resort has its beach within close proximity, but you will need to walk over a narrow road to get there. It is not a busy road, still you will need to keep an eye on your small children. The beach is not sandy and water is not crystal clear, so I did not feel like spending time on the beach. This means the only option to cool off is the pool, which is one of the disappointing things about the resort: it is too small. On the other hand, the small water park was a lot of fun for my two kids. The food has variety and it is plenty, but the taste is disappointing. (I am originally from Turkey and have tried food in various resorts and Turkish restaurants in Turkey and abroad, so I will claim some expertise here without any humility: it is just not delicious.) I also had problems with WiFi. I was never able to get connected and the only answer I got was that the router was overloaded with too many clients. I think the IT folks at this resort should look into this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jiva, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Good to read you were satisfied with your stay in Jiva Beach Resort, but of course we are not happy to read that you were disappointed as well. Now our hotel changed a lot. Staff is still friendly, helpful and always smiling, but you can find a huge pool area, a waterpark for both children and adults and a big kids area with playground and kids pool as well. The food is a good mixture of mediterranean and turkish cuisine. Wi-fi is working very well in every area of the hotel, even you can use wi-fi on our private beach in front of the hotel. We hope you visit Jiva Beach Resort in the near future again, you are always welcome. Best regards