Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cambs,uk

Great views of olu deniz

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Views. closeness to the beach and town . Friendly staff. That it was a smaller hotel with the rooms uniquely spread out up the hill
Cons: Nothing for us , loved it all.
Location: 5 minutes to the beach or main street of bars and restaraunts. boat trips, paragliding, nearby markets
We had a warm welcome from eddie , after our late flight and arriving at 11.45pm . He is very easy to talk to and more than happy to help with anything you want , or things to do . It is wonderfully lit amongst the pine trees over looking Olu Deniz . The room(115) was a nice size and clean with an extra bed in another room if needed, good views out the windows and nice and close to the pool,bar and breakfast area . A good selection at breakfast which we took out to the pool and raised terrace every morning looking over the town and bay,with paragliders coming down the mountain to land on the sea front most mornings . You have the option of the half board meal ( 4 course i think) or an a la carte. We ate there on 3 nights and more than pleased with the food that was freshly cooked each time.It is a lovely setting to eat in in the evening.We met the hotel owners on a couple of occasions who took great interest in there guests and that they were enjoying their stay. Can't wait to go back next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Best decision I made for choice of hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The buffets were lovely (omlettes, sausage relishes, cheese, hams, fruits etc) And the staff are fantastic. The barmen & cleaners work extremely hard.
Cons: Maybe some clarity on the balconies/views to avoid the room issue from happening. Apart from that, absolutely nothing.
Location: Location was serene. So peaceful. But a 10 min walk away you have the main beach, a blue lagoon private beach, hundreds of restaurants & bars.
I couldn't have been happier with my holiday. I went with my partner and was our first holiday away together. This holiday needed to be perfect so I researched this particular hotel inside and out before booking. I was honestly BLOWN away. For a 3 star hotel, it really surpassed my expectations. The views are absolutely stunning. Can see the mountains, the sea, paragliders in the sky. Absolutely beautiful. There are however, some rooms that didn't have the optimum views... We booked a deluxe double room with a private balcony - the rooms on the lower floors don't really have separated balconies (there were other peoples belongings in 'our balcony' that was not leaving for a couple of days) and the room didn't have views as great as the upper ones. We spoke to the hotel receptionist the day that we arrived and explained we were under the impression that we would have a more private balcony etc. They said they were fully booked to move us that day so we had to wait the next day till someone checked out. So yes it was a bit tiresome having to repack and move the next day, but the hotel staff were really helpful and made the move as hassle free as possible. That aside, the rest of the holiday was fault free and perfect. I would really recommend it for couples. Was so romantic. Definitely the best holiday I've had. I cannot rate this hotel enough. Just amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

Hidden Gem!!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: We liked the small & friendly feel to this hotel and also the fact that it is described as an 'adult only' accommodation. The location was also good.
Cons: The chairs on our balcony were small wooden box-type chairs. Even moulded plastic chairs would be more comfortable.
Location: Located at the edge of Olu Deniz up a steep driveway, 7mins walk from the centre & main beach. Local buses 15mins walk away, lagoon area 40mins walk.
Just returned from an enjoyable stay here. Exactly as described on the websites, the staff are always available to help and to ensure that you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The room we were given was perfect and this accommodation has what I would call a 'rustic' charm, with rooms built on different levels and nestled into the hillside overlooking Olu Deniz. The situation and structure of the hotel would make it challenging for anyone who has mobility difficulties, although there were some older guests there during our stay who had only positive comments. The staff were all very friendly as were the other guests we met, be it at breakfast by the poolside or around the pool terrace during the day. We also took the recommendation from Osgur (receptionist) of the 12 island boat trip which was a great day out. We had a fantastic stay here and would not hesitate to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Quiet and friendly

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel is away from the madding crowd set on the side of the mountain. (There are lots of steps so not good for people with mobility problems) The hotel does not provide organised activities, so it was a very calm and relaxing place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and rustic. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is small and we got to know lots of the other guests. There was no 'reserving' sunbeds in the morning. Breakfast good. We had dinner a few times as well - all good. Views from most rooms and the pool area lovely. The pool area is surrounded by pine trees, so it was a cool place to be on the hottest days. A fantastic hotel I would thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Friendly hotel close to all amenities

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close to town but far enough away not to be disturbed by late night noise. Pleasant woodland location, good food, quiet pool and bar. Very clean.
Cons: Decor could be improved.
Location: Beach, restaurants, town only 5 minutes walk
Clean, basic hotel decor a bit tired. All staff were friendly and helpful, great breakfast. There are a lot of steps so wouldn't suit people with walking difficulties. The hotel is only 5 minutes away from beach, restaurants etc but is in great woodland location and there is little noise from the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Oludeniz!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was, by far, the best hotel that we stayed at during our vacation in Turkey! The hotel is built on a bit of a hill and is surrounded by beautiful trees which provide some privacy and relaxation, yet it is still close enough to walk to the beaches and city centre. The staff was extremely friendly and spoke great English. The food at the hotel (including the breakfast) was also very good. Since the beaches at Oludeniz can become quite crowded, it was nice to have the pool to relax at. I would highly recommend this hotel to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort and peace walking distance from the strip

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A clean, spacious room with decent bathroom; in a great location only a stone's throw from all the bars/restaurants/beach etc, but not too close to be kept awake. balconies can feel fairly overlooked, breakfast is free and fairly decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Loved this hotel - would highly recommend

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet and peaceful, beautiful setting, great breakfast, comfy room, excellent staff
Location: Favourite restaurant in town was the Buzz Bar (upstairs) followed closely by the Secret Garden. Also did a Turkish Bath at the Sanctuary Spa - fab!
We had 10 nights in the Symbola at the beginning of July and loved the place. The hotel is in a secluded and quiet located nestled in the pine trees, but yet only 5 minutes walk from all of the action in town. The room was clean, spacious and had air conditioning at no extra charge. The view from the balcony was stunning and we never tired from watching the paragliders. The breakfasts were great (especially the omelettes cooked to order). The pool was small but perfectly formed with ample shade (if needed) from the trees and sun brollies, and the pool bar was a plus. Also the pool toilets and shower facilities were immaculate. The free WiFi was a bonus - we could access this in the pool/restaurant area and on our balcony. We ate a few lunches and dinners at the hotel which were very tasty and reasonably priced. The staff were all very helpful and friendly (especially the barman/waiter Tayyar!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen Hallfrom Brighton UK

Holiday in Oludeniz

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful holiday in Oludeniz and a major contribution to that was the excellent hotel we stayed in. The location was very close to the main elements of the resort but in a calm secluded location. We loved the hotel and would definitely return there.