Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

An OK stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: most as per our review above
Location: surrounding Switzerland was stunning , especially Lake Lucerne
Disappointed that it costs 12E each to go for a swim, the hotel advertises the pool capability but failed to advise until we got there that it was an expensive option , the bathroom ajoining the room was not in the least private due to a glass partition that allowed every sound in the bathroom to be heard !, the view from the room was just an office block next door , so not exactly appealing. The window only pened slightly so not very airy either. There are probably better and cheaper options and we wouldnt stay here again. The bed was comfortable and the room spacious, but it didnt scream out at us that we were in the Swiss Alps, it was just a hotel room. The staff were fairly apathetic and dealt with us throughout our stay as just another visitor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Sep 19, 2014
everything I expected and more. close to freeway, mountains, trails.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, some suggestions.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Room was great, loved the shower. Breakfast was nice. Hotel staff friendly.
Cons: Internet and location.
Location: Very little to do in the nearby village. Best to drive or have things delivered
Stayed for one week. Overall hotel gets a 4 star, experience 3.5. Hotel needs A faster internet connection! You can surf websites however unable to stream videos. Guests need quality internet! Second issue is lack of options for guests not driving. Why not ask guests at check in how they are traveling around? Give a pamphlet on local delivery services such as takeout and restaurant dining hours? Unfortunately local village restaurants were often closed during a good part of the day. The hotel should consider partnering with local businesses to provide more options for their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Haifa, Israel

Very nice and modern hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The size and looks of the room.
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Located in the middle of nowhere, there is nothing nearby.
The hotel is new and modern, the room was large and very well equiped, with a beautiful bathroom. The staff is fine and helpful. The breakfast was disapointing, small selection and not all was good. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, there are no restaurant or other facilities no where near. Because of that we had dinner in the hotel's restaurant, which was very expensive but of mediocre quality. The hotel charges for overnight parking 10 Swiss Francs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Room was clean and very nice and roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mCZ

Nice hotel for business

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: The style was very nice Even if expensive the fitness adn gym area was very good
Cons: I would give a free entry to the gym for hotel guests
Location: The location is not so far away from interesting places on the Z├╝rich lake but in any case that hotel is more for business people.
Nice hotel in a location for business Staff: very helpful Room: very clean and modern style furnitures Cleaniness: very clean room and public areas Parking: not cheap but good Breakfast: not comparable for that kind of 4 stars hotel Facilities: FANTASTIC fitness and gym area but EXPENSIVE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Graemefrom UK

Ramada Feusisberg Great Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stopped here now a number of times and whilst it's not in the town centre the hotel itself offers everything you need, and I can recommend the ribs from the restaurant. If anything the only downside is that the rooms are not air-conditioned and with the proximity of the main road, you cannot open a window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MTLfrom UK

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
My second time at this hotel. Good for a business trip, if you have a car, otherwise location is poor. Good, comfortable room, comfortable bed. Wi-Fi used not to be available in the rooms. It is now and works well. Friendly and efficient staff. Excellent breakfast, especially the Bircher Muesli and the croissants! "Fuego" restaurant good but a bit pricey, with poor choice at the lower end of the scale. There is nowhere else in the vicinity to eat. Although description mentions an indoor pool, this is actually a run by a separate company, so is not included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay in Zurich

Posted Sep 29, 2013
We enjoyed the hotel and food. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Stefanie Meier, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your awesome feedback! It would be great to welcome you again in Schindellegi. Best regards Stefanie Meier , Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by silkroadfrom Bern

Nice spa and modern rooms

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I spent a full mooon night in this hotel and it was really worth it. You can use spa in the premisses on a discounted rate and it was a pure relaxation oase for me till 10.30 pm at night. Very friendly hotel staff and very modern spacey rooms. It was a bit hard to find this industrial area though. However I really enjoyed the good night sleep and silence in the hotel.