Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to golf course.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Within short walk to St. Andrews Golf Course.
Cons: Getting luggage up 4 flights.
Location: Stay here if you want to golf. Apparently the caddies like the bar on the first floor.
Had to carry luggage up 4 flights of stairs. Room was small but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

great location and a great room (9)

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: location and size
Cons: too many stairs for an older person,
Location: anything that St. Andrews offers
short notice center of town near everything, great views large room and bath
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from California

Cozy & friendly

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
This is in a great location, right across the street from the Old Course and around the corner from the University. There is a pub downstairs with super, friendly women working there. The rooms are tiny but clean. They are located on the 3rd & 4th floors; there is no elevator, so be prepared to carry your bags up several flights of narrow stairs. The breakfast is plentiful and has many options. There's no doubt the room is overpriced, but I would stay here again if I were to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ricky from Murfreesboro, TN USA

My "Bucket List" Trip to St. Andrews

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
One Golf Place is an excellent choice for golfers wanting to experience the "Old Course" and St. Andrews for the 1st time. It is only 2 blocks from the bus station and best of all is only a good 3 Wood distance from the 18th green. It is a very, very old bar and restaurant (of course) with guest rooms above. It has the perfect charm and nostalgia that you would expect. And, it is a golfers hang-out after a wind blown day of golf (lots of caddies stop by for their pint of ale before heading home for the day). Food was awesome, service was excellent (one of my bar waitresses was from the U.S. studying in St Andrews and she was superb), Wi-Fi was available, and the rooms was nice and clean. The only suggestion would be have a small work desk in the room instead of the extra large chair for those that have to do at least a small amount of work while there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

I had a perfect stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I can't fault this hotel. Lived in st andrews for a few years and returned for a short trip at the university. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous. Room was clean and tidy (and I got my gordon ramsay on and checked!). The breakfast the next day topped it off, well cooked brunch and a wide continental spread (not some rabbit food and orange juice). In a small city of amazing locations this hotel is still placed perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Nice place. We had a room in a high floor. No elevator. Breakfast very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and friendly staff. Extremely helpful with special dietary requirements. Very comfortable room but a bedside table and light would be good additions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

convenient and relatively good value for money

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It was generally a good enough experience - and relatively cheap.
Cons: Arbroath smokies for breakfast would be a good idea.
Location: You can visit various historic tourist sites during the day. St. Andrews is a generally historic location with a seriously ancient university. Golf
Reservation made after midnight on day on which room was required - and worked fine. Room clean and bed comfortable. Nice view over the bay and beyond. Conveniently short walk to the beach (famous from the movie 'Chariots of Fire') - and to the University where I had a two day meeting. Plenty of breakfast and well prepared in Scottish cooked breakfast style. Fruit supplied was in good condition. Late start - not until 8 a.m.. 7.30 a.m. or even 7 a.m. would be a good idea. No kippers - but east coast Scottish kippers are inferior to west coast (Loch Fyne) kippers. Arbroath smokies would be a good idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anders from Copenhagen

Big, comfy room

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
A big room with a big bed, nice bath room, excellently cleaned every day. A bed stand would be a nice addition, as would a small desk and a chair to go. The only furniture apart from the bed was an armchair and a closet. Can't fault location, in St Andrews everything is within walking distance. Service from the pub downstairs was excellent and no noise problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Brighton

Highly recommended!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, great price, great location, very nice staff. My only complaint is that as I had work to do whilst staying there, my room would have greatly benefitted by having a table to sit at. Without it, I had to work in the pub downstairs, which was sporadically filled by roaming bands of drunk lads out on the town, which proved to be quite distracting.